We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Northville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Score Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently while attending his sister's wedding. Even though they were full and obviously busy, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable per usual like the other Hampton Inn's we have stayed at. The breakfast was very good; I loved the freshly cooked oatmeal with all the healthy toppings to put on it and the fresh fruit was terrific. When we were arriving I thought with the interstate traffic and nearby mall, it might be noisy, but it was very quiet in our room.
Others in our wedding party that stayed there had same pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    55
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
37
35
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was very attentive and responsive. Really liked the location, complimentary breakfast and coffee through out the day. Also thought the complimentary mints were a special touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Checked in during happy hour, when beer, pop, cookies, wine, and many other goodies were stocked in the breakfast area for guests to enjoy for free. (Cookies are addicting!) Room was very clean and quiet, decorated very cute. Even my hard-to-please colleagues were complimenting how nice the hotel was. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks so much for such a nice review! We always appreciate guests sharing their views so that other travelers can know to expect a great experience when they visit the Hampton Inn-Northville. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have used this hotel many times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the accommodation is clean and well presented and the location ideal for he companies I visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review. We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your endorsement is our best advertising! Safe travels on your future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a seminar and we will be returning again next month. The room was comfortable and clean. We had requested a quiet room and it was very much so. The gym looked well appointed, but although we had intended to make use of it, time did not allow.The staff were exceedingly friendly, always greeting our return and offering to help. The included breakfast buffet, although not a restaurant, had a very good selection; we were always able to find something that appealed to us both.
A good selection of restaurants within a short distance and the hotel was easy to get to off the freeway. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for such a great review regarding your stay with us! Your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers means the world to us. Come see us again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARROW, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our visit was a great surprise and added to a much needed get away. The staff were all gracious nd accommodating to ensure we were satisfied. I was almost like family only better. Reggie was exceptional caring for our future visit for a wedding and our guests. Thank you all so much. This may become our get away spot from life in Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
What a lovely review of your stay with us! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that Reggie took good care of you. Looking forward to your return visit...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparaiso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

good service, but the room design is not the best. not easy to utilize the work station and watch tv. the closet is difficult to access. rooms do not include a microwave or refrigerator. would probably not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. at 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 miles radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking and FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments. HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.