We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Northville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Score Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northville
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice, clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was clean, the Wi-Fi worked great, and it was quiet. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

Bed and pillows were nice and comfy.

Check in/out was a breeze. Breakfast consisted of waffles(waffle maker), sausage gravy, powered egg omelets, bagels, muffins, juice, cereals, and oatmeal. Nice selection. I believe the hours were 6-10am.

I wouldn't stay here if visiting Detroit though. I went to see one of my friends who lives in Detroit and he had to drive 45 minutes to get to me. We could have spent more time together if I had chosen a closer hotel. I also wish the hotel TV had more channels.

Otherwise this is a great hotel. Chilli's Meijer, Panera Bread Trader Joe's, TGI Friday's all in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Northville. We appreciate your sharing your positive experience with other travelers. We're sorry that our location wasn't as close as you had hoped to the friend you were visiting. Metro-Detroit is a very big area and sometimes gauging distance can be a challenge. Maybe next time, your friend can stay at the hotel with you? Thanks again and safe travels from the Hampton family to yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    43
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
24
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located in the midst of suburbia (there's a Trader Joe's and pizza joint within walking distance), this Hampton Inn's Achilles heel was lousy TV reception. Most of the channels were heavily pixelated, which will drive you crazy after just a few minutes. The pool was also not available, but no reason was given. The room and breakfast were fine, and the staff was OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Polite desk clerk named "Art" greeted me as "Art". Got cab and called my room to cofirm. Has technology I need. I should have asked if there is a quick grab breakfast. Hampton is my choice for business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Above average food. Same old stuff, different day. Price was right, though. Get HBO! Lousy view to parking lot. Front desk clerk was friendly and was clearly eager to please. The TV selection was annoying - had it on local. Did not have local Detroit Free press, but, instead had the McNews - USA Today. When in Rome ... Support local newspapers! Detroit Free Press / News. Bad part was that you couldn't even buy a "Freep" there even if you wanted to!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and Hampton is our hotel of choice.

The staff from the manager, front desk to breakfast worker were all very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was well stocked.
The fitness room had a nice selection of equipment.

So, why the average rating? Very disappointed with the cleanliness.

When we walked across the room a couple of times in our sock feet, our socks became very dirty on the bottom. I have come to expect better from Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Lansing
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for a weekend travel soccer tournament. Staff was friendly at check in and the lobby, although small was fresh and newly painted/decorated. Breakfast options were limited and the hot entrees (scrambled eggs one day, cheese omelet the next) were cold and inedible. Note, there is no outdoor pool, it was too cold to swim. Fortunately, we walked to the Trader Joe's next door for food items and the staff allowed us to keep restaurant leftovers in their fridge which we took home when checking out. Overall, a decent, clean hotel with easy freeway access and shopping and dining options nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We appreciate your feedback and always discuss guest comments with our team to learn and grow. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've stayed at many Hamptons and comparable hotels during this year and this by far was the top one in terms of service, cleanliness and staff support. I would recommend this site for any staff in the Metropolitan Detroit area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks for the terrific review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our great team. Come see us again soon...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. at 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 miles radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking and FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments. HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.