We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in the Hamptons!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Northville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Score Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northville
Bethel, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Staying in the Hamptons!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

During vacations, when we're ready to get off the interstate for a good night's rest after a long day of driving, we always look for the Hampton Inn sign. The freshly baked cookies they serve in the evenings along with a cup of hot coffee is a welcome treat. We never leave a Hampton Inn hungry because the complimentary breakfast bar has so many items to choose from, all of them delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Hampton Inn while in Northville, MI and all the other Hamptons you frequent. We appreciate your loyal patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
26
26
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff were very helpful about the local erea. They were very friendly apon meeting in the hallway. I was impressed that they always took time to say hello, and ask if everything was alright, and could they be of further service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We believe our team is the friendliest and you proved our point! Thanks for letting others know about your great experience...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We could not have been happier with this hotel for our 5 night stay as we visited Michigan, our home state. The employees were all fantastic with their friendly, professional and helpful ways. The breakfast in the morning was super! We thoroughly enjoyed and it was our fuel that got us through the day! The coffee bar (with a variety of teas and hot chocolate) with free copies of USA Today just made us feel special. Our room was as clean as a whistle; the bed super comfortable, the bathroom a bit on the small side but the shower and water pressure were perfect. We could have used just a little bit more surface space to place belongings on in the room but we made do. The location of the hotel was perfect also. When we asked for extra pillows two were delivered to our door almost immediately. We brought a pizza back one afternoon and the desk clerk was so kind in getting plates and napkins for us. I mean they just bend over backward to make you comfortable, happy and safely secure. Can't wait to stay at this Hampton Inn again in the future.

Room Tip: You will find a Trader Joe's store within walking distance of the hotel and across Haggerty Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We strive hard to make sure each guest has a great stay with us and we obviously did our job! We appreciate your letting other travelers know of your experience. Looking forward to having you as our guests again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean, very modern and nicely decorated property. Very restful atmosphere and friendly cleaning and maintenance staff. I was surprised that such a nice property would not include micro and fridge in-room, but this was my only issue. Even though I had to change rooms due to a temperamental AC unit. Front desk people were friendly and helped me with a bell cart and the move was swift. Some peeling paint in the bathroom, but very minimal. The decor of the rooms was nice, beds ok Bedding was very nice. Great TV and channel selections set up. Excellent wi fi connection. Nice extras like super soft towels and plenty of them, in room coffee was good. Breakfast was good, as well.

Room Tip: reserve fridge and micro if you require one, other than that, terrific property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for such nice comments about your stay. We appreciate your letting other travelers know of your good experience at the Hampton Inn-Northville. Regarding your comments about refrigerators and microwaves, please be assured that we are working toward having them in all the guest rooms. However, it will take a little time so please be patient. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is a great option if you are doing business in the Novi Northville area and is surrounded by great shopping and fantastic restaurants. Hotel Is in like new condition, staff are very personable. I stay here when I have customers to entertain with dinner meetings, you can choose anything from pizza, Japanese, Seaford, and several fantastic steakhouses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of the Hampton inn-Northville. We TRULY appreciate your taking the time to let other travelers know of your positive experience. It is through our guests feedback that we continue to grow and improve. Please come stay with us again soon. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Clean facility, and the staff were professional. Located close to highway, but you did not hear the highway noise. Breakfast was of good quality, and check-in/out was very easy. I will stay at this facility should I come back to this area for work or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions of the Hampton Inn-Northville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel at home with us and we strive to treat our guests as we would like to be treated. Looking forward to have you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place easy on-off expressway system. Great food close to Hotel. I have been at this property several times, always met at door by staff with smiles, and "Please call us is there is anything else we can do for you"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton inn-Northville. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us. Looking forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. at 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 miles radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking and FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments. HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.