We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reserve a fridge and micro if you need one but otherwise great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Northville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reserve a fridge and micro if you need one but otherwise great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean, very modern and nicely decorated property. Very restful atmosphere and friendly cleaning and maintenance staff. I was surprised that such a nice property would not include micro and fridge in-room, but this was my only issue. Even though I had to change rooms due to a temperamental AC unit. Front desk people were friendly and helped me with a bell cart and the move was swift. Some peeling paint in the bathroom, but very minimal. The decor of the rooms was nice, beds ok Bedding was very nice. Great TV and channel selections set up. Excellent wi fi connection. Nice extras like super soft towels and plenty of them, in room coffee was good. Breakfast was good, as well.

Room Tip: reserve fridge and micro if you require one, other than that, terrific property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for such nice comments about your stay. We appreciate your letting other travelers know of your good experience at the Hampton Inn-Northville. Regarding your comments about refrigerators and microwaves, please be assured that we are working toward having them in all the guest rooms. However, it will take a little time so please be patient. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    55
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
36
35
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is a great option if you are doing business in the Novi Northville area and is surrounded by great shopping and fantastic restaurants. Hotel Is in like new condition, staff are very personable. I stay here when I have customers to entertain with dinner meetings, you can choose anything from pizza, Japanese, Seaford, and several fantastic steakhouses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of the Hampton inn-Northville. We TRULY appreciate your taking the time to let other travelers know of your positive experience. It is through our guests feedback that we continue to grow and improve. Please come stay with us again soon. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Clean facility, and the staff were professional. Located close to highway, but you did not hear the highway noise. Breakfast was of good quality, and check-in/out was very easy. I will stay at this facility should I come back to this area for work or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions of the Hampton Inn-Northville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel at home with us and we strive to treat our guests as we would like to be treated. Looking forward to have you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place easy on-off expressway system. Great food close to Hotel. I have been at this property several times, always met at door by staff with smiles, and "Please call us is there is anything else we can do for you"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton inn-Northville. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us. Looking forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We normally stay at Novi, but this hotel had a great deal so we thought why not. Best decision! What a location, right in the middle of things, and it even had a Five Guys right across the road. Yes, it wasn't just as good as the Hilton at 14 Mile Road,, and the breakfast was a bit cold, but there was enough to choose from. Staff were really helpful and friendly. shame the pool was outside and the business centre was just a desk at the front door, not privacy etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn-Northville regarding your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to give other travelers details of your experience. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Leelanau, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel has the standard Hampton Inn amenities. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and modern. This is one of the few Hampton's I've been in that actually has enough outlets for all the electronics with which I travel.

However, the primary benefit of staying here is its central location. If you need to travel to Lansing as part of your stay, Lansing is only a little over an hour away. The Palace at Auburn Hills is about 40 minutes away. Detroit Metro is about 20 miles away. A very large movie complex is within a mile and the hotel is surrounded by restaurants. So, if you need to reach a number of different locations in this part of Michigan, this hotel works well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We truly appreciate the nice comments. Endorsements from our guests mean everything to us! Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was recently remodeled. Solid stay for business. Clean and efficient. The extra outlets they installed on the night stand are very useful. The workout room has newer equipment. I always hope for 2 treadmills but in this case the 1 was available when I needed to use it. The breakfast choices were good. Brand name cereal etc...I don't love the omlette things they offer at Hampton's lately but it is good to have some non-wheat, high protien items. Overall, a good bed with great pillows in a quiet setting make for a good nights sleep. I did have trouble trying to print in the Business Center. Seemed the computer did not have Microsoft Office on it so I couldn't print a Word Doc and badly needed that day. I understand the computer may have been being upgraded, so that may have been the reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We are extremely proud of our new renovations and we're glad that you slept well. For your future visits, please keep in mind that we do have Microsoft Work, Excel and PowerPoint on our lobby business computer. If these are not compatible for your printing needs, please don't hesitate to ask one of our Guest Service Agents to assist you. We would be happy to help! Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. at 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 miles radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking and FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments. HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.