We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel with Accomodating Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Northville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Score Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel with Accomodating Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I definitely recommend this hotel. I need an early check in (approximately 3 hours early) and they accommodated me with no hesitation. Every staff person I had interactions with was very friendly. The room was comfortable in size and the bed/bathroom was comfortable. I wasn't able to have breakfast but they gave me a very nice to go bag with fruit, water, muffin and granola bar.

The only down side to the hotel was that it's located close to main road & the highway so you hear the traffic constantly.

There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our cleanliness and staff. We appreciate your letting other travelers know that they can expect a clean room and friendly staff if they visit the Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    63
    20
    9
    0
See reviews for
44
43
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a 2-night HHonors award stay at the beginning of our long vacation, then a separate 1-night stay at the end, we've decided that this will be our home each time that we return to the Detroit area. The warm Hilton family greeting from the staff was refreshing. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, just as expected. The rooms at this location are well designed for efficiency and comfort. Yolanda, the housekeeping manager, goes out of her way to make sure that guests are satisfied with their experience. The Hampton Inn breakfast each morning is always just right. Great location-- highways nearby, across the street from Meijer, right next door to Trader Joe's, and more shopping and restaurants all around. We had a delicious, reasonably-priced pizza at Aubree's Pizzaria, located just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel, close to town, with many restaurants nearby, feels welcoming from the moment you pull in. Every staff member was pleasant without unctuousness. In the airy, well-arranged breakfast room, you'll find a better-than-average array of breakfast items. Sausage, eggs, yogurt, waffles, and assorted breads; dry cereals, fresh cut and whole fruits, and a tureen of steaming oatmeal with cinnamon sugar, a blend of nuts, and a mix of raisins and cranberries--all extra touches that add a lot. Excellent rooms, with practical wardrobes, movable hairdryers, tasteful interior decorating that marries the functional with the luxurious (such as towel cubbies and granite vanity tops). The desk manager on duty had a refrigerator delivered to my room at a moment's notice, remaining cheerful all the while. The room had blackout Roman shades and was well-insulated. The AC holds its temperature without that annoying, loud cycling that can interrupt peace and sleep. There are well-stocked vending machines on each of the hotel's four floors, an exercise room and a lovely outdoor pool with plenty of towels and attractive landscaping. Add plenty of genuine smiles, thoughtfulness, and good cheer, and you have one of the best hotels at any price. Oh, and the clientele seemed above the fray, as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our staff friendliness. A smile goes a long way in making you feel welcome. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

What a wonderful surprise to see this place, it was very nice. I really didn't expect it to be as nice as it was! The decor in the rooms were very impressive. Staff was ok......but all in all a wonderful time and surprisingly updated. Plus breakfast! Can't beat the price for what you get!

Room Tip: If you would like a fridge and microwave, be sure to request that because not all the rooms have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I feel you can pretty much guarantee an excellent stay at any Hampton Inn, but I was especially impressed by my one-night stay here. As usual the hotel was clean, the rooms a comfortable size and the beds amazing to sleep on. The lobby where breakfast is served is a little small, but that didn't matter much to me! They had a managers reception from 5-7 with hot dogs, chilli, nachos and free pop and beer - a very nice touch I don't see at many other Hampton Inns. Also nice, soft chocolate chip cookies :) Breakfast was eggs, toast, pastry, ham, waffles...the usual!! I was there for a business trip and had a all-day meeting in one of their conference rooms the next day. The staff was very accommodating, providing us with a speaker phone and extension cords when they were needed. Also the GM gave an excellent dinner recommendation - Deadwood Grill, which is right around the corner and I would highly recommend. The workout room is small - just one treadmill, an elliptical and two bikes, but worked fine for me just wanting to stretch my legs a bit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Well-situated with respect to roads and malls. Extremely friendly staff. Clean, functional rooms with upscale decor. Our King room was on the smallish side, but perfectly adequate.

Breakfast and coffee could have been skipped with no ill effects, though, but the complimentary breakfast feature IS convenient.

All-in-all, a nice one-night stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville, MI. Our team continually strives to make sure all our guests have a great experience when they stay with us. Great service and value are priority #1! We appreciate your taking the time to highlight your experience. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Looks like an older Hampton, but it is very well maintained and clean. The manager's reception is a nice touch, hard to beat free beer and snacks. Everything was clean and comfortable, and while expensive, they did have one of the better prices in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.