We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edwards Caterer & Carry Out Cuisine, Inc.

Edwards Caterer & Carry Out Cuisine, Inc.
116 E Dunlap St, Northville, MI 48167
(248) 344-1550
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #30 of 66 restaurants in Northville
Restaurant details
Westland, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great little place! Has that little, old cafe feel about it. Wonderful food and very, very friendly service. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Business catered dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Excellent. Prompt dleivery, hugh amounts of food, more than anticipated, and very good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northville mi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was not happy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I called in an order and when I arrived ample time later they had just started to make my order. When I got home to a huge disappointment. I orderd the terragon chicken sandwhich which the bread was so hard I hurt to bite. My husband ordered the rueben to almost every piece of corned beef was all fat. To spend twenty dollars on luch I got ripped off and I would not recommened the food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Staff here goes out of their way to be rude. No one we know eats here anymore due to the attitude.lenty of other options for your dollar.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

After hearing great things about this place we finally stopped in for some sandwiches. Loved their menu, but the food on the plate was less than impressive. My husband's sandwich has so much mustard on it, it was essentially inedible. My roast beef sandwich was, average at best. Not really gourmet, more like a Jimmy Johns, if that.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwards Caterer & Carry Out Cuisine, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Edwards Caterer & Carry Out Cuisine, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edwards Caterer & Carry Out Cuisine, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.