We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Bread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Harvest Bread Co.

Great Harvest Bread Co.
139 E Main St, Northville, MI 48167-1619
248-344-4404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 70 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Northville, MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The bread here is amazing - and healthy too. Love the 5 fiber, cinnamon swirl and the pizza sandwiches. They usually have 5-6 breads that you can taste to help you decice what you might like.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I have been here many times and I absouluty love it! The bread is amazing and the free samples are a smart idea. I always have to come to great harvest every time i visit northville.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always thought it was a one-off...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I grew up in Northville and always thought that Great Harvest was a Northville-only thing, but when I moved to Utah I learned otherwise. It's worth going in for the free samples and the raisin bread is lovely but it's overpriced. There's no smell like it when walking downtown, though.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good bread and fun for the family to go to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best fresh bread.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Homemade breads, soups and sandwiches. All fresh and tasty.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Harvest Bread Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.