We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Livonia's Best Sandwiches!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Grille

Charlie's Grille
16873 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
(734) 420-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 69 Restaurants in Northville
Restaurant details
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Livonia's Best Sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Charley's isn't a fancy place, but they have the best philly cheese steak I've eaten! Really great food combos and quick service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Okay sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wanted a quick but good bite at the mall. The sandwich was just okay-seems they were trying to skimp on the ingredients-hard to taste anything but the bread. The place was clean & organized & the one staff person was in back the entire time of our visit-only came up when someone was at the counter for a minute or two. This location is nothing like the Charley's Sandwich shop-which I suspect is what they are going for.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Grilled Veggie Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is one of my favorites at Charlie's. Quick service, a friendly smile and quality food is another reason to visit. Many locals frequent this little deli and with good reason.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Go-To Sandwhich Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We decided to try this place last week since it's close and the reviews were all very good. The Northville Reuben & Cheese was perfect. The corned beef was super fresh and so tasty. We also tried the Turkey, Bacon, & Cheese sub and it was just as good. The meet was cooked perfect. Tender, juicy and very much mouth watering. The hummus was average as was the beef swarma. The owner is super friendly and really cares about making his customers feel welcome and special. The price is very reasonable as well. We are going to sample the breakfast next. If your hungry and in the Livonia/Northville area then go have a corned beef at Charlie's...I promise you will love it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Corned beef and a pickle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

They have the best sandwiches in Northville, if not the whole of Michigan. Corned beef sandwich with a giant pickle is the true highlight of the menu. The prices are great and it has a great little cafe feel. You may be in for a 15 minute wait if wanting to take your sandwich away but it's well worth it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Grille also viewed

 
Northport, Leelanau County
Northville, MI
 

Been to Charlie's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.