We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senate Coney Island

Senate Coney Island
39430 Dun Rovin Dr, Northville, MI 48167
(734) 927-1126
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 79 Restaurants in Northville
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I enjoy going to George's for breakfast and the occasional dinner. The food hs always been very good as have the wait staff. In the spring, summer, and fall the fact it looks out over the course just adds to the pleasure of eating there, This restaurant besides having good food and service is affordabky priced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good food, and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This coney island is set by a golf course, and the food is quite good. The prices are also good, and in the summer you can sit outside and enjoy the weather and the view. Once we were there, they had music outside in the evening on Fridays. Very, very pleasant

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Food--Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I recently hosted a small event at the Senate Restaurant in Northville, Michigan. I had not heard about this establishment before. It is located next to a golf course with a lovely view. The atmousphere is homey and welcoming. The food was tasty and served at the right temperature. The menu was extensive and had something for everyone. We asked if we could bring in our own celebration cake and they said yes. Service was good and the prices were a good value too. Food choices could be Greek, American or whatever it is much more than a coney island. If you are looking for value and good food, stop by the Senate!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely, but there are better coney islands to be had in area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Lovely food, a bit more overpriced than similar coney islands. Worth a visit if you're in town.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly and affordable comfort food restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

George's Senate Restaurant is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is not just a coney island joint but a comfy restaurant that has a varied menu that also serves good coneys.
This place is nestled by a golf course in the Country Club Village off of Haggerty just south of 6 Mile.
I love the ham, egg and cheese omelet for breakfast, chili dog for lunch and either the pork chop dinner, mousaka, fish and chips or steak dinner George cooks just right every night.
You might think the crowd reminds you of Bill Knapps but those folks live in the village and know where to save a buck and get a good meal.
You can also get a drink there too.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senate Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to Senate Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senate Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.