We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, iffy service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
17400 Haggerty, Livonia, Northville, MI 48152
17345429463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fleming's in Livonia can be found on Haggerty Road in the College Park Development, just north of Six Mile Road with easy access to I-275 and I-96. Here you'll find an exceptional menu, featuring the finest selection of USDA Prime steaks and an award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Join us and discover a memorable dining experience inspired by a passion for steak and wine and served with unrivaled hospitality.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food, iffy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Food is always amazing but you can get a bad server or a great server, good luck. Ask for Gina if you can, she is the best. Otherwise you'll get some "witchy" woman with attitude. They try to impress you by not writing down your order, just remembering it, then they bring it and it's all screwed up and not at all what you ordered. NOT very impressive. For the money I expected much better service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank northvillelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“memorable 34th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

we were given one of the best tables in the restaurant. staff was friendly,julianne our server was awesome and food was excellent. our anniversary gift a "to go cake" was an added bonus. it is really a nice restaurant however not everybody can afford their prices.maybe if the the price is a little bit lower, we will go there more often

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marissmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Took a friend who was retiring here. Had a martini which was perfect, 3 bleu cheese stuffed olives, followed by wedge salad and "small" steak and good cabernet. Perfect food and service by any measure. I've also eaten at Flemings near DC and San Diego, all excellent. Less pretentious than Mortons in my opinion, but similar pricing.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good meal but very costly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

The food was excellent and the service was very good. The atmosphere was elegant. The prices though were quite high. Over $8.00 for a baked potato and $26.00 for 2 chicken breasts. The vegetable was also $7.00 extra. We are talking over $40.00 and have not even had something to drink yet. The bill for two of us was over $100.00. Each of us had one drink. Unless it is a very, very special occasion or somone else is buying, I will not be back.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PWDlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing