We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's of Northville

Rocky's of Northville
41122 7 Mile Rd, Northville, MI 48167-2648
(248) 349-4434
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocky's of Northville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 69 restaurants in Northville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Haggerty
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just average food but good service. Jam Packed with lots of people on a Saturday night. A little too noisy for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    20
    27
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good menu, excellent food. Nice bar area. Wait staff very good and friendly. Give good advise on the menu items.

Reasonable prices and good atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rocky's has great food at a great price for Sunday lunch. You get a salad, bread, entree and dessert for around $13-16. We had the white fish and it was excellent. The portions are smaller than for dinner, but perfect for lunch. The bread was delicious and without asking we were given more. Very attentive waitress.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Rocky's is consistently good. Their menu offers a lot of choices. The crowd tends to be a bit "older" but don't let that stop you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Myrtle Beach
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Needs Better Servers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I went on two different occasions recently. First time was lunch with my lady friends. The food was excellent. But our server was definitely lacking in "wait skills." We had to ask for coffee after lunch, and then we had to ask for dessert. The server came by our table and said she was leaving for the day and she'd like to cash us out before leaving, so we paid her and tipped her more than 20%. We asked for more coffee and she said she'd bring it to us, but never did. One of us asked to take our soup course home with us, and the server agreed but never brought it to us. When we were leaving we asked another server for the soup and she apologized and brought it to us. She said the other server was still there, so I'm not sure why she couldn't have taken care of our simple requests.

The second time I went there recently I took a brother-in-law who had just lost his wife. So I wanted to take him somewhere it was quiet and the food was good. Once again, same server! After dinner we asked what they had for dessert and the server quickly recited a short list of ice creams and sorbets. When I asked if that was all they had, she said, quite nastily, "Oh, are you kidding me? Do you want me to bring the tray out?" When I said yes, she turned on her heel and with a huff, stomped off and brought the tray back. This time I didn't tip 20%. Service like that doesn't warrant 20%.

Rocky's need to pay more attention to service, because there are plenty of Wonderful places to eat near Northville where the food is good and so is the service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's of Northville also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's of Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's of Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.