We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, Quick Eats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoup!

Zoup!
20065 Haggerty Rd., Northville, MI 48167
248-374-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 70 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $0 - $20
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Healthy, Quick Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Zoup!, and have been pleased both times. My kids really enjoy the soup selections, especially Mac & Cheese soup. My husband and I appreciate the healthy options like diary free etc.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novi MI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

love having a great variety of soups - nice to be able to try 1st if it's a new soup for me. Great to get a take out for lunch or dinner on the run.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uniquely Soup-erb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved this place and can't wait to go back! It's the perfect place for lunch (or dinner, if you're less in-the-box about the separation between what constitutes a 'lunch food' versus a 'dinner food').

They have an excellent selection of salads and soups and my meal was delicious! They even had a seasonal pumpkin soup that was pretty good, although I went with one of their yummy bisques. This place puts a Campbell's soup lunch to shame.

This place is a must-try whenever you are in the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quick, with choices for Vegetarians and dieters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It can be tough to find a quick, low fat lunch but Zoup seems to make an effort to have at least one low fat and vegetarian choice available among their 12 "soups of the day". You can order ahead by phone, fax or email but for the most part the system of ordering at the counter moves things along quickly. I have to disagree with another reviewer, they have several salad choices and there are a couple of sandwiches that lure me away from my favorite soups. Servers are friendly and patient with sampling. They have accommodated my requests for layering 2 types of soup (vegan black bean with Mac and cheese!) cheerfully and even make suggestions of their favorites. Some soups seem salty and although they offer nutritional information on other aspects of their soups they do NOT readily have sodium counts available. Would like to see this in the future. A little pricey for lunch but it is a step above "fast food".

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hudson, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A different approach to lunch..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very good concepy about soup and sandwich. I found the soup not to be very fresh and not real hot. Sandwiches could use more condiments than what they offer. A little bit to pricy for me. I like Panera better.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoup! also viewed

 

Been to Zoup!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoup!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.