We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“and how many flavors would you like?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guernsey Farms Dairy

Guernsey Farms Dairy
21300 Novi Rd, Northville, MI 48167-9742
248-349-1466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Fast Food, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert
Description: Guernsey Farms Dairy has been family owned and operated since 1940. Our products are made using only the finest ingredients. Guernsey's award winning ice cream.Just outside the restaurant is our carry out ice cream parlor. Here visitors can view the 48 flavors that we serve on cones everyday.
Redford MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“and how many flavors would you like?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The place is old fashion with so many choices...... big scoops! And if you want you can eat your meal here too...... Not sure if I would recommend desert first, but it might be the fun way to go! And pick up your milk to take home on your way out. Love supporting local farmers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    26
    28
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good cooking in a humble setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just tried for the first time. Food was good. Service was pretty good as well. Wide variety of items on the menu. The broasted chicken smelled amazing. Nice small place. Prices were reasonable. Was too full to try any of the desserts. They offer a ton of ice cream choices and desserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fantatic ice cream and good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The ice cream cones bring you in and the chicken will bring you back. Dinners run between $5-$12. The chicken dinner was very good. The store sells dairy products and 1/2 gallons of ice cream. You can get a cone or a sundae to go or sit in the restaurant and relax. Kids have got to climb the rock out front- it's a long time tradition.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Love the Chicken (and the ice cream)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

When we visit Michigan in the summer, we always plan at least one dinner at Guernsey's in Northville. The Broasted Chicken is great, very moist and flavorful. The food here is simple and straight-forward, but always of excellent quality. Of course, the main attraction is the ice cream. Forget the single scoop that is included with dinner. It's really worth it to pay extra for a sundae. I love the butterscotch caramel. Service is always friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My first taste of Guernsey Ice Cream.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My first ever taste of the Guernsey Pint Ice Cream was bought here. I've never head better chocolate fudge ice cream any where. I now only drink Guernsey ice cream and milk bought at my local grocery store. I did not dine here so I don't know about their service or atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guernsey Farms Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Guernsey Farms Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guernsey Farms Dairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.