We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Will Love It! A Real Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rebecca's

Rebecca's
134 N. Center St, Northville, MI 48167-1414
(248) 348-2660
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Northville
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Novi, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Will Love It! A Real Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was a surprise as you stepped in through the door!! Nothing like you'd expect from it's exterior appearance. The decor - resembling a little to stepping back in time to an old fashioned toy store! Interesting pieces adorn the walls as well as ceilings! The little train set going around above the tables was simply adorable! There is so much to catch your eye as you dine.
The place is VERY family friendly! Food is great and staff are friendly!
A great find!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rebecca's was the perfect place for our family dinner! The train running above the tables, in addition to the fish tank and toys available to play with, made this an amazing dining experience with our 2 year old. The food was great and the fact that they serve breakfast any time of day was a huge plus. Will definitely visit again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good alfresco meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Enjoyed a good meal on the sidewalk seating with an sidewalk art festival just wrapping up. Surprisingly, I had enough to eat with my meal, and didn't join the others for ice cream. Our dog enjoyed being under the table instead of locked in the car, but we didn't drop much for her.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Typically a good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I usually come here about once a month for breakfast. Usually it's a pretty good spot and I would give it 4.5 stars. Today I had a bad experience. My hash browns tasted like onion rings, so I assumed they didn't change out the oil from last night. I couldn't get coffee refills either despite my request from the waitress. Hopefully this was a remote occurrence and not a future trend.

Again, it's usually good so give it a try and hopefully the quality picks back up. The coffee, eggs and toast are all really good. Prices are very reasonably too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is our go-to breakfast/brunch spot. The food is good and reasonably priced. It's nothing fancy, but we keep coming back here time and time again. Expect to wait on the weekends -- which is the sign of a good place! Get the meat lovers omelet with coney sauce on top for a Detroit twist on a classic.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's also viewed

 

Been to Rebecca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rebecca's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.