We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, but pricy without a discount” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille

Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille
39715 6 Mile Rd, Northville, MI 48168
734 420-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 71 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Northville's favorite place to watch a sporting event. Perfecting the sizzling steak since 1960!
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent food, but pricy without a discount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went here in response to a "football" special. The problem was, the ad did not make clear that you had to be there at the time the game was playing or the special was not in effect. That meant that the $2.99 advertised price for a burger ended up being about $9.99. There are very few places that I like $9.99 burgers at. The buttered rolls are good. The drink deals are also good. A $2.99 margarita almost redeems the burger price. The atmosphere is good. The food is decent. I just hate spending $60 to take the family to dinner.

James

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    0
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Some nice things but food is average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Margaritas are great. Beer is good and cheap. Kids have fun. Food is mediocre. That sums it up. I like the place, anyway. I started at 3 stars but changing to 4 because I realize, despite the mediocre food, I like going there. And having fun is what it is about.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Meal for the Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This my favorite place to eat. The food is always great, and the price is Amazing! I think Monday -Thursday most entrees are 9.99. The price is even better when they have one of their deals you can sign up to receive on-line. The kid's meals are usually 2.99 and include a drink and treat! They often have drink specials, especially during sporting events. They offer a bar area or restaurant seating. Plenty of TVs. I usually get the half slab of ribs which comes with 2 sides, hot rolls, and cinnamon butter (kid's favorite).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great food, Great Service and plenty of t.v's. The lunch specials are great and you get a perfect size portion. Smothered steak with two sides for 7.99 is a great deal! I recommend this plac.e

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lots of TV's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I like just about everything at Brann's. I haven't tried all their offerings, but what I've had, I've liked. Their hamburgers are good, but I usually opt for the bourbon chicken sandwiches if in I'm the sandwich mood. I like their salads too. They're proportioned well with fresh veggies, plenty of chicken on my favorite. The fish and chips is also a staple for me there. The only problem with that is I usually eat all of the fries and I don't really need to. There are also tv's everywhere. If you sit at a booth you will have your own if there's something you must see in particular. Several large screen tvs throughout also. I don't go there for the tvs, but I do like to watch the Tigers, Wings and Lions when they're on.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille also viewed

 

Been to Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.