We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Thai food in the metro area!”
Review of Mr. Thai

43223 Seven Mile Rd, Northville, MI 48167
248-449-6109
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #32 of 66 restaurants in Northville
Most recent review
- Dec 31, 2012
Restaurant details
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    4
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Mr. Thai
See the most recent reviews
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best Thai food in the metro area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Mr. Thai's food is exceptional. The service is excellent and I have not had a bad meal there in the year that we have been going there. The restaurant itself is small, but it's easily accessible and there is plenty of parking at the strip mall where it is located. Don't pass this little gem up!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We love Mr. Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We go to Mr. Thai at least a couple times a month. It's the best Thai we've found in the area. We live very close so we always do carry out, although they offer free delivery (I think within a 3 mile radius).

As a previous reviewer stated, the place is always spotless, which certainly adds to its appeal. There is an older woman who is always working the register and is the sweetest thing ever. Everyone there is so polite, and the food preparation is so quick that we never bother to call ahead.

I agree with a previous reviewer who said that Mr. Thai is a little pricey, but my goodness, the portions are gigantic! I will order Pad Thai and get 3 meals out of it, so for me, that makes it well worth the price. Plus the food is always so fresh and so delicious. I highly recommend the crab rangoons - they are the best ANYWHERE!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I heard about this place through a friend and finally decided to try it. It is hidden off the main road so you can easily drive past without even noticing it.
We were the only people in the place but they have plenty of customers ordering take out. The service is very good and the food is excellent. The nice thing about this place is that you can see the chef cooking your meal. The place is spotless and very clean. Even though the tables you sit at are glass, there is not even one finger print on it. It is the nearest to Thai food you can find without going to Thailand.
Very good service. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not satisfied”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

We ordered a veggie fried rice and a veggie stir fry. The fried rice was very average. The veggie stir fry was awful. It was just salty and soggy. I was very disappointed. The service was good but the restaurant was very small.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Northville Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Best Thai in Northville. Significantly better that the one downtown on Center St. Food is fantiastic, but a little on the pricey side. We have had a variety of the noodle and rice dishes and have loved them all.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Thai also viewed

Northville, MI
Northville, MI
 

Been to Mr. Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.