We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here twice in one weekend, loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern

Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern
15400 Sheldon Rd, Northville, MI 48168
734-254-9699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 81 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: It's what every neighborhood needs. A fun, fast, and friendly place to dine, celebrate, or just hang. And be all of those things to families, children, singles, grandparents, students and business people. That's the thinking behind the concept of the Rusty Bucket Restaurant and Tavern. And it's what you'll find in every corner of each and every one. From the menu - a combination of updated familiar favorites designed to delight food lovers of every type and age - to the warmth of the naturalistic decor, underscored by a staff that embodies Genuine Hospitality, Rusty Bucket feels immediately familiar and comfortable to anyone that walks in.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ate here twice in one weekend, loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here while staying in town for a wedding. The food was great, the service was quick, and they had a great beer selection! Price was comparable to applebees/fridays but the food was way better!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I ate here last Friday and I had the best fish and chips. The fish piece was huge! Great fries and cole slaw also served with it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

If you need a quick beer and some above average eats this is your place. Many beers I had the seasonal Sam Adams and the Philly cheese steak.

Great place to watch the game also.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Reliabile good food here. I love the Elvis Burger and BBQ Chicken Salad. TV's are located all around. Although it is a bar/tavern you take the kids. Small outdoor area that gets lots of sun and it can be tricky to find a table where everyone is in the shade of the umbrella. The outdoor seating has a view of the parking lot. We have always had pleasant service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great little bar food place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stopped here for lunch; great bar food (above expectations!) and prices were reasonable. Had neat additions to normal wings, etc. with smothered hot dogs, chicken BLT, etc. Inside and outdoor seating offer nice options.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Bucket Corner Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.