We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table 5

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Table 5
126 E. Main Street, Northville, MI
248-305-6555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Table 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 69 restaurants in Northville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Four of us ate at Table 5 for my birthday. The service and food was fantastic. The restaurant is cozy and comfortable, but a bit warm for my taste. They could turn the heat down a bit :) Every table was full and we also enjoyed a drink in the bar. If you don't get a seat in the bar, there really isn't any room to enjoy the drink before being seated. This isn't their fault, just the structure is limiting for the popularity of this nice restaurant!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    32
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is my second time at Table 5. Nice and cozy with tables that overlook downtown Northville. Fairly small menu, but it has something for everyone. The service was very attentive and the place filled up fairly quickly on a Friday evening. Waiter was abreast of the menu and explained all of the "fancy" labeling. Food was good, but not great. Prices a bit high for the amount given, but it's Northville.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place is hopping!!!!! Every table full, bar overloaded, hostess turning people away. Happy and high energy place. Friday night. Party of 6. Superior service: friendly and accommodating. Menu is not large, but something for everyone. Each item detailed is exactly how it is served...you clearly know what you are getting. The bread is served warm with two choices of custom mixed, gourmet butter. Our table had the fish special and spaghetti squash "pasta".......delicious! Salads are crisp and flavorful even without the dressing: pears, pine nuts and prosciutto...wow!!!! Butterscotch apple cobbler and berry bread pudding were fabulous desserts. Wine was wonderful. Mixed drinks were definitely mixed by a skilled bartender.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Room for Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose Table 5 to celebrate our wedding anniversary based on the outstanding reviews this place received. It was a quiet Wednesday night, and they were featuring a 3-course $25 prix fixe menu that seemed like an excellent value, so we both decided to enjoy that. We also ordered a bottle of wine from a winery we had enjoyed visiting in Sonoma.

The meal started with seared scallops with collard greens over a creamy sauce (very good) and phyllo dough pouches stuffed with duck and cauliflower and a balsamic reduction (just ok, although my husband liked it). Second course was a delicious corn chowder and a salad (which I found overly acidic with the dressing). The entree course was whitefish with pumpkin risotto and Brussel sprouts - very creamy and rich, which I found a little strange for a fish dish, but pretty good overall. The other entree was a lamb chop with wild rice and broccoli which seemed to be cooked medium at first but was very rare/raw closer to the bone and rather tough. About half of the dishes were quite good, but the other half seemed liked they could use some improvements. We were somewhat disappointed that even after mentioning it was our first time to the restaurant and our anniversary we were not offered a complimentary dessert - especially after a nearby table was offered one for a birthday. It would have been a nice gesture and encouraged us to come back. We ordered dessert anyway - a chocolate cheesecake that was very rich and a little too sweet for my liking.

The restaurant is charming with great artwork on the exposed-brick walls. Service was slow even though there were very few tables occupied. We will probably come back to give it another chance at some point since we live nearby, but we weren't overly impressed by the food and service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dessert was the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice small place. The donut bread pudding that they served was so good it makes me want to go back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Table 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.