We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am addicted. Its official.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redamak's Tavern

Redamak's Tavern
616 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1519
269-469-4522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 39 restaurants in New Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Gary, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I am addicted. Its official.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

By far the best burger I have ever had. This was my first time and now I will have to make a visit often! I want to try the WHOLE menu!!!! It is only a couple miles after the Michigan border just north of Michigan City, In. It is worth the drive. If it happens to be Sunday, you can always grab some beer! Good old Indiana laws.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    94
    74
    51
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harshaw, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“An Institution - home made burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

One a year I come to Redamak's for the best greasy burgers ever. This is not a chain which is great!

A few tips:
bring cash. They do not take credit cards or checks. There is an ATM.

Bring a lot of cash -y cheeseburger was $5.50, the side of onion rings was $5.50 and the grilled onions on the burger were $1.00

Be prepared to wait on busy summer nights. The place is huge, and large groups and families like to come here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest IN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our recent visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was looking forward to visiting this place. I have heard so many great things about it. I was extremely disappointed. Our food was just average so I don't understand the hype. Our server was very nice. But I cannot believe a place now adapts and as big as this does not accept credit cards - strange.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Redamaks-Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been twice, after the first time would give it a another shot. Just a average burger joint that is very busy. Burgers nothing special fries nothing special, nice clean place thats just a burger joint that anywhere will have.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We needed some place to stop for a quick lunch. Order a double hamburger which was plenty for lunch and sweet potato fries. The fries were average. Service was quick and price for wife and myself was about $20 (tax & tip excluded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redamak's Tavern also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Redamak's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redamak's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.