We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a quick stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redamak's Tavern

Redamak's Tavern
616 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1519
269-469-4522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Blacklick, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We needed some place to stop for a quick lunch. Order a double hamburger which was plenty for lunch and sweet potato fries. The fries were average. Service was quick and price for wife and myself was about $20 (tax & tip excluded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    96
    62
    32
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice casual spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a big, late lunch of burgers and fries (I ordered the sweet potato fries, which were really good and served with honey on the side, which made them even yummier). Service was good, cute atmosphere with a lot of old charm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

i thought the burgers were very good, nice and hot. The fries on the other hand were the opposite old and cold. The servers were all friendly and very attentive. The atmosphere is very welcoming. MY only complaint is when a large group shows up the push the tables together ina way that blocks the servers and partons from getting out easily. I hate having to have a person get up from there seat so i can exit. But overall a good value for the money. My only suggestion is that the cooks should not lay out the fries until the burgers are ready. They must basket them first , place in the burger when it is done then serve it. this it not my first time there and the fries are usually cold.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cold fries were memorable.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Although the burger was good, the fries were cold and the order was incomplete. Unbelievably, the restaurant does not accept debt or credit cards. Waitress was embarrassed and apologetic but with the quality of the food I'm surprised its stayed in business since the 40's. Being a business traveler, I'll try to find a place to eat next time that's in the 21st century.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I each had a burger and they were both good. The prices were good but they only take cash, no debit or credit cards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redamak's Tavern also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Redamak's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redamak's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.