We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Holiday Dr., New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant. Our room was spotless. We did not spend much time at the property, but the bed was comfortable and the pillows were some of the nicest I've found in a hotel. While the property seemed quiet at night, the next morning it was a bit noisy, so I'm not sure sleeping in would have been an option. (We were on the second floor, two rooms from the end.) Overall, very good property for the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We were glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your
next visit to New Buffalo, MI

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
47
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn across the highway from the Four Winds casino when we went to a concert this weekend. The location is fabulous if that is why you are staying here. There is a bus that will take you to and from the casino. The room was standard in it's design and comfort. The heat was excellent on a cold night. The only 2 things that we noted were the bad pillows and the window that rattled all night in the wind. Each bed had 3 soft pillows and a 'firm' one that was barely different than the others. The pillows need to be updated. The breakfast area is small so you may not have a seat if it is busy. Overall, it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns.

We have soft and firm pillows that are the requirement of the hotel brand, we apologize that
you did not find them comfortable to sleep on.

Our breakfast area carries over to the sitting area also for guests to use at breakfast time.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We did a family weekend for the girls. The staff was great as we did a late check in. They allowed us to hang out in the lobby until late just visiting and giggling! Room was quite clean! I thought the bed was hard at first... but slept great all three nights. The breakfast was great and all I could ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We were glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, we were happy tohear everything went well
during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This property is clean and the staff was polite. The breakfast area was as you expect for these hotels, but the breakfast food was excellent!! The biscuits and gravy were very good and the cinnamon rolls were great. The room was clean, but the bed was hard. The room could have used a little TLC as there was a place where the wall paper was coming loose in a corner and other very tiny things not worth mentioning. Overall a nice place to stay and close to Lake Michigan and a couple of Casinos

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We were glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast
and you were happy with our staff and our hotel

Thank you for the nice comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Comfortable beds. We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was very nice. Nice pool but no one had a suit so we didn't get to enjoy it. Quiet. Clean. The only thing that could have been better was breakfast. The pancake machine wasn't working. Had a biscuit and almost choked on it; it was so dry. Got a flat in the lot, that wasn't a happy experience. But I would stay again, I'd just have Mickey D's for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi There,

Sorry to hear that you had a flat tire,

We have such a variety of other items at the breakfast bar.

Thank you for the feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in the King suite and it was wonderful. Spacious, Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It is is close to the casino and Michigan City which has a nice outlet mall and another casino. The town of New Buffalo is fun to explore. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay, New Buffalo is a nice place to relax
and go and walk the beach, see all the shops etc.

We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnellson, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We used Priceline to secure this hotel. It was clean, close to the exit and the casino. There is a shuttle to casino but it only comes every two hours. It arrived as we were checking in so we missed it. Check in was fast and staff was courteous. The hotel was clean. We did not use the pool, though there is an indoor one. The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise with a great selection of hot and cold food. Biscuits, gravy, eggs, bagels, fresh pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, etc...probably the best lobby breakfast we've ever had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Holiday Inn Express hotels do have alot of items to chose from on the breakfast bar.

We look forward to your next visit to New Buffalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Address: 11500 Holiday Dr., New Buffalo, MI 49117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of New Buffalo is a premier hotel in Harbor Country, offering excellent accommodations in a resort atmosphere near the shore of Lake Michigan, within 1 1/2 miles to the beach. The convenient location at exit 1 off I-94 is close to the new Four Winds Casino, The Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets in Michigan City, Indiana, Warren Dunes and less than an hour's drive to South Bend and Notre Dame University. It is a great location for visitors arriving to or leaving Chicago, approximately an hour from the greater Chicagoland area and within close proximity to the Michigan Wine Trail, including Tabor Hill, St. Julian, Free Run and The Round Barn, as well as other wineries. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Visit New Buffalo, MI, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Holiday Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.