We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Holiday Dr., New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We did a family weekend for the girls. The staff was great as we did a late check in. They allowed us to hang out in the lobby until late just visiting and giggling! Room was quite clean! I thought the bed was hard at first... but slept great all three nights. The breakfast was great and all I could ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We were glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, we were happy tohear everything went well
during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
60
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This property is clean and the staff was polite. The breakfast area was as you expect for these hotels, but the breakfast food was excellent!! The biscuits and gravy were very good and the cinnamon rolls were great. The room was clean, but the bed was hard. The room could have used a little TLC as there was a place where the wall paper was coming loose in a corner and other very tiny things not worth mentioning. Overall a nice place to stay and close to Lake Michigan and a couple of Casinos

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We were glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast
and you were happy with our staff and our hotel

Thank you for the nice comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Comfortable beds. We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was very nice. Nice pool but no one had a suit so we didn't get to enjoy it. Quiet. Clean. The only thing that could have been better was breakfast. The pancake machine wasn't working. Had a biscuit and almost choked on it; it was so dry. Got a flat in the lot, that wasn't a happy experience. But I would stay again, I'd just have Mickey D's for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi There,

Sorry to hear that you had a flat tire,

We have such a variety of other items at the breakfast bar.

Thank you for the feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in the King suite and it was wonderful. Spacious, Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It is is close to the casino and Michigan City which has a nice outlet mall and another casino. The town of New Buffalo is fun to explore. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay, New Buffalo is a nice place to relax
and go and walk the beach, see all the shops etc.

We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnellson, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We used Priceline to secure this hotel. It was clean, close to the exit and the casino. There is a shuttle to casino but it only comes every two hours. It arrived as we were checking in so we missed it. Check in was fast and staff was courteous. The hotel was clean. We did not use the pool, though there is an indoor one. The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise with a great selection of hot and cold food. Biscuits, gravy, eggs, bagels, fresh pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, etc...probably the best lobby breakfast we've ever had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Holiday Inn Express hotels do have alot of items to chose from on the breakfast bar.

We look forward to your next visit to New Buffalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stay at this motel when I can't get a room at the casino. It is nice and clean with a friendly staff.
The breakfast area is small and not enough tables for everyone. But, they always have enough food. Safe and secure, we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We were glad to know you enjoy your stay with us when you cant get a room at the Casino.

New Buffalo is pretty busy in the summer time.

Thank you for the nice comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was a great value and a good selection if food. Hotel was in a great location to everything. We will come back to this hotel. Hotel was not on the water, but a short drive and you were in town and at the beach within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi There,

We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us this summer.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.6 mi away
Marina Grand Resort
Marina Grand Resort
#2 of 8 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 8 in New Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Harbor Grand
The Harbor Grand
#3 of 8 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Address: 11500 Holiday Dr., New Buffalo, MI 49117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of New Buffalo is a premier hotel in Harbor Country, offering excellent accommodations in a resort atmosphere near the shore of Lake Michigan, within 1 1/2 miles to the beach. The convenient location at exit 1 off I-94 is close to the new Four Winds Casino, The Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets in Michigan City, Indiana, Warren Dunes and less than an hour's drive to South Bend and Notre Dame University. It is a great location for visitors arriving to or leaving Chicago, approximately an hour from the greater Chicagoland area and within close proximity to the Michigan Wine Trail, including Tabor Hill, St. Julian, Free Run and The Round Barn, as well as other wineries. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Visit New Buffalo, MI, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Holiday Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.