We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel with easy access to New Buffalo and highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel with easy access to New Buffalo and highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was typical of Fairfield Inns. Hotel is modern room are okay, a little small but fine for a single night stay or even a weekend. About 2 miles to waterfront in New Buffalo

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
53
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto, on
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night and enjoyed it. The room was clean, breakfast was good and service pleasant.would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Booked Saturday night stay through PL for our family of four. Our two queen-bedded room was clean. The bed and linens were of a very good quality. Excellent lighting and furnishings. No trouble from highway noise or light coming through the curtains. Unlike an earlier poster, we were untroubled by noises from the hallway, even though our room was just off the elevator and the hotel was fully booked, including many with a wedding party. The complimentary breakfast ends at 10:00 on the weekends, so be sure to get up if you want to enjoy the waffle maker, fresh fruit and pastries. There were also hard boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, bagels and cinnamon mufins.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

This hotel is not what its cracked up to be. There is no peace and quiet here. The doors slam loudly. You can here the traffic from the highway behind the hotel. Lights from outside blare in the hotel windows. We were right next to the ice maker. People getting ice all hours of the night. The fan motor on the ice maker is super loud. You hear footsteps and people moving around you. I dont reccmemnd this place. There must be better out there. This place is just too loud. I wanted to stay out of the hotel for as long as possible.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ON
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Good clean new hotel. Reasonable rates and 24 hour coffee and tea. Pool could be a little cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We went to New Buffalo for the first time over Labor Day weekend. Our check-in took about 2 minutes, and was really smooth. The staff was very nice the whole weekend. As soon as we got up to our room, I called down to the front desk because our remote wasn't working. A guy came up immediately, replaced the batteries, and our remote was fixed right away. I was pleasantly shocked at how quickly they responded. Though the pool isn't huge, we were the only people in it during the times we took our girls down there, so it was perfect for us. The breakfast was really nice as well. As someone else said, I suggest eating at the Shaggy Dog - it was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

This hotel is not in in the heart of the town, but is off the interstate that gets you into town. My husband and I chose it because of that reason. We didn't want to be in town (weekend tourists, traffic, etc.) and we were headed west so the interstate ramp was super close. It is literally a 5-6 minute drive to the lakefront parking lot (free before 9am, $5 after that). Other hotels on the lakefront are expensive and would require a 0.5 mile walk to the beach (with beach gear in tow), so most people drive and park when they visit anyway .

This is a pet-friendly hotel. Someone's little dog barked all afternoon, locked in its room, while its owners were out and about. If it sensed anyone passing its door, it went crazy. The discussion on pet-friendly hotels is better left for another time. That said, it was mostly silent at night as I assume the owners were with it. Just an occasional yap was heard from our room.

The pool/whirlpool were large enough for one family to play/sit in, but I can imagine it feeling crowded if more people showed up. My husband and I had it all to ourselves for a good 10 minutes and that was nice.

Breakfast was great! Make-your-own waffles were popular. Shelled hard-boil eggs were chilled for you to grab and go. Coffee, juice, milk, cereals, oatmeal, yougurt, egg McMuffin-style sandwiches, breakfast muffins and bagels (toasters available) gave everyone something to like.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.