We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - new, clean and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
chicago, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel - new, clean and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Highly recommend. The staff here is great! When we checked in, the GM (Sara) and her staff immediately made us, along with our 13 and 11 year old, feel right at home. They gave great recommendations of places to eat and things to do in the area. It was our 11 year old's b-day, and they gave her lots of attention. She lost 2 teeth while we stayed there, and the staff made a big deal about it. Our whole stay, they always asked how "toothless" was doing. The staff also helped when our 13 year old limped back into the hotel after tripping on rocks at the beach.

Hotel is < 5 minute drive to the beach and to town. Runners - you can run into town and down by the beach.

Breakfast - great hostesses. It did get very crowded after 9 am.

Pool and hot tub - clean but pretty small, Fitness room - 2 excellent treadmills and elliptical.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
51
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

My husband and I booked the Fairfield Inn thru Priceline for an obscenely low price for 2 nights ($80 total!). We had a wonderful time enjoying the nearby beach, casino, restaurants and shopping in this quaint harbor town. Excellent location for our needs, right off the highway: The hotel was only 1.4 miles from the entrance to Four Winds Casino and the same distance in the opposite direction was the downtown & harbor/beach areas. We had a wonderful dinner at a romantic restaurant named Hannah's.

The Fairfield Inn hotel is BRAND spanking new, clean, with a very FRIENDLY staff. It's at the end of a short driveway that also houses a McD's and Holiday Inn. The McDonalds is w/in walking distance.

The hotel interior has lots of common areas for lobby lounging and a nice business center. They also have an area called "The Market" which has snack foods to purchase (Hagen Daaz & Doritos for those midnight munchies!) The decor is very modern, bright and trendy. Pool was ITSY BITSY, I actually thought it was a 2nd hot tub. Fitness room was well stocked w/equipment. Hallways are quiet and nicely decorated.

The breakfast/lounge area was kept immaculately clean & stocked by a super friendly and helpful attendant. It was spacious, comfy; a great place to catch the morning news on the big screen tv and fill your tummy. Offerings were: Coffee, juice, milk, lots of hot/cold cereals, breakfast breads, muffins, bagels, waffle station, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and yummy Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches!

Our room was average size, bright with natural light and inviting. Housekeeping does an excellent job w/ every detail. I was impressed w/ the Pantene hair care products and the flat screen tv. Husband was very pleased with the SUPER FAST WiFi internet connection he received on his iphone.

We are looking forward to staying here again next month for my birthday. All my favorites in one place...Good food, Casinos, beaches and shopping -- it doesn't get much better than that for me!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, New Buffalo, for the 4th of July weekend 2009. The location was great, right off the highway, close to outlet shopping, a McDonald's at the end of the street, and a short drive to Lake Michigan and downtown New Buffalo. The hotel was clean, the staff was attentive, and I have no complaints. We only peeked in to see the pool and it was the smallest hotel pool I have ever seen. The breakfast area was super crowded on the day we did have breakfast at the hotel, and I would say they could use more variety. Other than these minor low points, we enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

When we arrived at the hotel, we could tell it was quite new (9 weeks to be exact) There was one person checking in ahead of us. Immediately, the general manager stepped up to the desk, checked us in, and proceeded to tell us about all the amenities at the hotel. She was professional, personable, and it showed that she took great pride in her job. The hotel was new, nice, well decorated, very clean and everything worked. Flat panel tv's throughout, great pool/jacuzzi, and fitness room was great with new equipment. This was a typical Fairfield Inn with great employees, and everything was brand new. The hotel room was very quiet

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Wanted to stay in Michigan City with my two sisters so we could take advantage of the outlet mall. My husband gave it a go on Priceline. The first bid was not successful so he tried $45 in nearby New Buffalo, MI. There was only one two star hotel on their list - a nice Holiday Inn Express. The bid was accepted but it came back as Fairfield Inn & Suites - not even on their list of hotels in the area. Kind of a suprise, but it turned out to be a very pleasant one. It opened in March of 2009. Everything was new and modern. The rooms were clean and well-kept. The staff was friendly and breakfast was included in our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to take advantage of the outlet mall or the Lake Michigan attractions. If I had to make up any "cons" they would be the pool was on the small side and when we called to ask for a room with two beds (not an upgrade), staff said they could only give what Priceline has reserved - fortunately for us, we got two beds.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Stopped here for 1 night on our way back home from vacation. Very new, modern hotel. We booked a 2 room suite for 3 adults. I rated the cleaniness and room review as low for the following reason. Our teenager slept on the sleeper sofa. When we opened it up, there were no sheets on the mattress. Not a real big deal for us but what happened next was. Son looked around and found a big zippered plastic bag on the top shelf of the closet. Stuffed in the plastic bag was a blanket and very wrinkled set of sheets. Not folded but appeared that someone just pulled them off the sleeper (or bed) and stuffed them into this plastic bag. I called down to the desk, and a clerk said he would be right up "to check this out in person". He arrived with a new folded set of sheets, and picked up the used sheets & blanket. We soon also received a folded clean blanket for the sleeper sofa. Now for the price that we paid for a 2 room suite, I really think that a sleeper sofa can be made with sheets. I do not expect to find used sheets in a room when I check in. Otherwise, we had a nice stay. The rooms was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was well done, staff was very attentive. We would have tried the pool and whirlpool that evening, but there were 3 young people swimming in street clothes in the pool. That also seemed to bother me a bit.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
1.6 mi away
The Harbor Grand
The Harbor Grand
#2 of 9 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Marina Grand Resort
Marina Grand Resort
#3 of 9 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
9.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#5 of 15 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in New Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.