We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed the weekend to enjoy the casino. Nice hotel with modern decor. Comfy bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to get on/off freeway. Planning on going back in a few months.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
43
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Newer property. Indoor pool and hot-tub (nice when snow outside). Workout room had nice treadmills and an elliptical ( also nice when 24 degrees outside). The rooms were nice and the common areas were also up to date and well kept. Bed was comfortable and room was new and clean. Desk was friendly, I didnt try the free breakfast (rosies for a hungry jack) but it was available. There was also a bus service to the nearby casino - but didnt use that either Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Looks almost brand new, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms are cozy and clean, just off the highway, but even highway side is not noisy. Open internet acces, great price!

Room Tip: West side rooms are more quiet but even east side (highway side) are ok at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a Marriott reward certificate and went to the nearby casino and visited family in the area. We were really impressed with the hotel and the room in particular, we had what is probably called a junior suite which was two rooms separated by a partial wall. There was an LCD TV in each room, a small couch and chair in the sitting room and ample space. The hotel looks VERY new and was very clean. This hotel is only a few minutes drive from the casino and much cheaper than what the onsite casino charges. If in the area I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

While I stay regularly at a variety of Marriott properties, I normally have not associated a Fairfield Inn property with the POSITIVE experience I had at the New Buffalo, MI Fairfield Inn. The facility seems very new and very clean. The rooms were bright and well equipped. The bathroom was just great. I would recommend it for a weekend at the Lake, a night at the casino or a game night for a Notre Dame game. The staff was just so positive and made the brief weekend stay a most positive one.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This inn is very new and well designed. The rooms are quiet and very nicely decorated. The air quality was good,the mechanics of the room were efficient and quiet. The shower had wonderful water pressure.
When we asked for a quiet room we were given a room on the top floor and at the end of the hall. I felt that the young man who checked us in really cared about service. He also recommended a very good place to eat and printed off the menu for us.
The location was just off the highway and a short drive to the beach and town.
The free breakfast was diverse and good quality.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family and I went cross boarder shopping for a weekend and picked this hotel based on the new-ness factor. We didn't want to stay somewhere dumpy or run down and the photo's on tripadvisor definately helped in making our decision.

We booked thru expedia and had limited choices online. We chose a room with two double beds. It was satisfactory and suited us fine for our needs. We used the pool and hot tub and were very pleased with the facilities, very clean and well maintained. The gym was very clean and with up to date machines, etc.

We decided last minute at check out time we would like to stay another night. When i called down to the front desk i was told we couldn't keep our room another night since it was already booked but they could possibly check next door at the Marriott (their sister hotel). The Marriott had a king bed room available, but we would need to get a cot for our 4 year old son.

I called back down to our front desk to see if this same idea could be used at this hotel intead and was advised they could offer us a king suite room with pull out couch for the night. Since we had paid $165 for the measly two double bed room we were not looking forward to hearing how much the king suite room would be. It was less! $145.

Shows just how over-hyped expedia is, and how much better service and possibly rates you can get by calling the hotel directly.

We loved the king suite room and wished we have of gotten it for the two nights! It had a separate bedroom with king bed (no door) and a separate living room with sofa bed couch. Both areas had flat screen tv's. This room also had a mini fridge which would have been beneficial for the first night too since we had our son with us (snacks, juices, etc).

We loved the buffet breakfasts both mornings too! Lots of choose from and always replenishing the food/drink and cleaning tables for new guests. Very nice and was a great break from eating out somewhere.

We will definately stay at the Fairfield Inn again on our next cross boarder shopping trip and I will definately call the hotel directly to make my arrangements!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo
Address: 11400 Holiday Drive, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.