We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Ruth Chris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Rock Steakhouse

Copper Rock Steakhouse
11111 Wilson Road, Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI 49117
866-494-6371
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Rock Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Price range: $26 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Feast on USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, succulent cold water lobster, gourmet desserts and more. Dining at Copper Rock Steakhouse is an experience like no other.450 wines available by the bottle and glass!Stop by the bar in Copper Rock Steakhouse for pre-dinner martinis, or an after-dinner cognacCopper Rock guests must be 21 years of age to dine.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than Ruth Chris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The steaks are better here! Everything is always delicious and perfect!
Negatives: too far from granger & it's in a casino filled with smoke! But there is no smoke in the resteraunt which is nice!!!
Desserts are wonderful!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“1st Rate Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The Himilayan Tenderloin is great. At $12 it's the best value appetizer I've ever had. I had the porterhouse with baked potato, my wife the tenderloin with asparagus. Both were as good as some of the more famous steakhouses I have visited all over the country. Dry-aged beef has a certain flavor that wet-aged cannot match. I would recommend this steakhouse to anyone wanting great dry-aged flavor. Our server was attentive and pleasant and knowledgeable. Desserts were top notch. Will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Copper Rock Steakhouse, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Miss this if you can...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Big disappointment for the price. The Prime Rib was pink all the way around, and I asked for Medium Rare. it was less than done and less than hot. The Horseradish sauce was so mild it was flavorless, and so was the meat. The potato was luke warm as well. The salad greens had been around for awhile. Service was slow as well. When we arrived we were told it would be a 45 minute wait. There were only 3 tables with customers! We came back 45 minutes later and it was still empty. The desert was fine. Won't be back. This is Four Winds high end restaurant, and not worth the money or the trip. I can't imagine what the buffet must be like.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Copper Rock Steakhouse, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi BJ,

We want to discuss your experience with you. Can you email your contact information to social@fourwindscasino.com so we can reach out to you? Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Top Flight Steak House at the Four Winds Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Want to take a break from the gambling and enjoy an excellent up scale meal? Try the Copper Rock. This place is on par with the finer steak houses in Chicago. White table cloths, attentive wait staff, slabs of meat, excellent wine list. Cathie and I went and had the 3-course prix fixe meal. We each had a mixed green salad with dried fruit garnish; good sized filet mignon; vegetables and baked potato; and creme brûlée. As expected, the prices are in line with Chicago steak houses. However, the experience was worth it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner at Copper Rock on Jan 8. Our server was Jackie and she was very knowlegable and great! The ambiance is very nice and comfy. We ordered a filet and prime rib dinner. The food rivals any great steakhouse in Chicago. The chefs know thier way around and are very inventive at thier presentation. This place is worth going out of your way for when near New Buffalo! We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Rock Steakhouse also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Copper Rock Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Rock Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.