We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Rooms and the friendliest of staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Save
You added Four Winds Casino Resort to your Saves list
11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing Rooms and the friendliest of staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I have been to Four Winds Casino New Buffalo several times now for numerous reasons. The casino is beautiful! The wooden cabin feel is rustic yet very inviting, and the staff cannot be more friendly and inviting! The rooms are always immaculate with pristine views of the woods as well the softest, cleanest linens. Whenever my husband and I go there, we are always upgraded to a suite at no additional cost! I decided to ask one day if there was availability (during the week) for a suite, and sure enough, there was and at NO ADDITIONAL cost. The food is incredible at Timbers! I recommend the Philly Cheese Steak Sandwhich as well as the Ruben!!! Yummy!!! The Hard Rock Cafe is adorned to the fullest with rock and roll memorbilia as well as a nice area for live music! The food there is also good. The buffet is definitely one of the best that I have been too, although that is usually too much food. Copper Rock steak house is a must!!! Delicious steaks and seafood as well as an expansive wine list!!! I can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: no pool, but there is an outdoor, covered hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Sunny_Traveler01,

Thank you for your reveiw of Four Winds Casino and Resort. We are very glad you enjoy our hotel accomidations, atosphere, and dining options. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Four Winds Casinos for your entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    67
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
31
139
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Went for the first time this past Thursday with visitors and thought the casino was as good as ones we visited in Vegas and much better than Hoosier Casino in Anderson that we use to visit when we lived in Indy. I have been in many casinos and this is by far the tightest slots I ever experienced. Went thru money like water in the few hours we were there. It would be nice if the machines teased some and allowed the player some time before taking all their money. Although we loved the atmosphere not sure if we will come back due to the tight machines. Worth going one time to see the place but not as a steady diet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Richard P,

Thank you for your review of Four Winds Casino and Resort. We are very glad you enjoyed your last visit and our New Buffalo location. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The rooms at the four winds casino are very nice. They are well decorated and modern. The pillows and bedding are very comfortable for a hotel. Water and starbucks coffee in room are complimentary. The only thing missing is a swimming pool and spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
LovesToTravel228,

Thank you for your reveiw. We are glad you enjoyed your accomidations. I will pass along your suggestion of a swimming pool and spa service. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We try and come once or twice a month from chicago, and find everything to be great, the service at the reservation desk is excellent, but we have stayed in lower floors, in between floors, and first floor,and the wifi on the IPad never seems to work. We have to go our to the lobby and get service, and when we go to the Timbers the food is good, but the wait is always v ery long, why do you not have two cashiers, and then maybe the order would be always right.

Room Tip: where is there a swimming pool?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Arlene, Thank you for your review and for choosing Four Winds Casinos for your entertainment. We are very glad you enjoy our staff and faciliites. I will pass along your suggestion for Timbers and your experience with the WIFI. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

That is RIDICULOUS for a hotel to charge 329.00 for ONE night in a hotel room in the middle of NOWHERE !!! : ((((( , yes it probably was beautiful, BUT , really !! : (((( , that sucks !! It must be just for the RICH and FAMOUS !! : ((( So we had to go to another cheaper hotel cause we couldn't afford that ridiculous price !! : ((((

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We didn't stay there only gambled.

Pro's: The place is very appealing on the inside and out. The staff was also very nice.

Con's: These are the tightest slots have I ever gamed on. I am not a huge gambler but have been to apprx 20 plus casino's in Vegas, Detroit, and in Michigan. I have never gone through money so fast w/o anything. The drinks are EXPENSIVE and weak. There are never drink specials and/or happy hours at all. The smoke ventilation is worse then any casino I have ever been. Smoke stench everywhere and heavy. Very Disappointing..

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Tim, Thank you for your review. We would like to discuss your experience more. Can you please send your contact information to social@fourwindscasino.com. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying in this new resort while attending a meeting there. I had a King Bed Room on an upper floor. Unfortunately, I didn't get to share the immense room with a huge bathroom with anyone else.

Overall the entire property was well kept, and the staff was very attentive.

My room had a large modern standup shower with space for two, as well as a separate water/toilet closet for privacy. The toiletries that were provided were top notch, and included body wash, shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion.

The King size bed was very comfortable and led to a good night's sleep in very nice linens.

I had dinner in the Hard Rock Cafe as a part of our meeting, and the service was excellent and very attentive as well.

A great stay overall, and I would recommend the resort to anyone wanting a weekend getaway that is a short drive from the Chicago area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Pete,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Four Winds Casinos. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
4 Winds Casino Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.