We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my new Vegas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Save
You added Four Winds Casino Resort to your Saves list
11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This is my new Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I go to the four winds at less once a month. This is my new Vegas! The rooms are clean,big and better then Vegas! The people who work here are always smiley and helpful. The only thing I miss is a pool! But why fly to Las Vegas when you can just drive 3hours to four winds. Love this place ! My Vegas days are over.....

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Marlene,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience and stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    62
    8
    10
    8
See reviews for
29
120
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had an overnight stay here with the wife for a relaxing getaway and loved it.

The hotel room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The shower was huge with dual heads and great pressure, and no fluctuating water temps. Fantastically comfortable bed with great sheets and pillows - I could have slept for days!

The casino floor is large, clean and not crowded with so many games it's hard to move. It's well laid out with several restaurants (Hard Rock, Buffet, Copper Rock Steakhouse and the Deli) along the outer parameter, two or three bars in the middle and all the table games in one area, except for the separate high limit room, so it's easy to navigate and find what you're looking for.

We had lunch at the buffet which was very good as far as buffets go - this ain't no Old Country! They had a very large variety and all the food was fresh. Not much else to be said about the buffet, it is what it is - a lot of food! For an evening snack we split and soup/sandwich combo from Timbers - BLT and Potato soup. Both were very good. We went back for a late night snack and got a pizza that was greasy, but quite good. It could have been the extra seasoning from my previous cocktails talking as my wife only thought it was OK. There is also a Hard Rock Cafe on the property which we intended to eat at, but were so full after the buffet we chose to only split some food at Timbers. They have a good deal for $19.99 that includes app, entree and desert; maybe next time!

Overall we had a very nice time at Fourwinds, but understand this is a casino. If you're not into gambling there are many other very nice hotel/resorts nearby that will suit your getaway needs. If, like us, you can take a little bit of money and enjoy yourselves (win or lose!) then this is a great spot.

Room Tip: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so you won't be bothered by any "street noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somonauk, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here last weekend on a whim after staying at a B&B the night before. We were headed home and decided that we could use one more night of some R & R! Went online and saw that there were rooms available, called the hotel directly and booked it for checkin later in the afternoon. When we arrived, we self parked in the HUGE parking lot and proceeded to the checkin counter where we were checked in immediately. Our reservation was for a junior suite with a $50 gift card to be used within the facility. Our room was very nice...on the 6th floor of the "old" section. But the "old" section was just fine! The room was large with a sectional sofa sitting area, wet bar, TV and king bed. The bathroom was very spacious with a large walk in shower (dual head shower) and a separate whirlpool tub.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Fourwinds. We used the giftcard to have dinner at The Hardrock Cafe restaurant which was very good. We are not big gamblers but did have fun playing around in the casino. Everything we won, we donated back! lol We stopped here for entertainment purposes and some R & R and that's exactly what we got!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were offered a free room at this resort so we didn't expect much in the way of comfort or amenities. We were very pleasantly surprised at the comfort and luxury of the room. The beds and pillows were awesome and the decor was beautiful. TV was a little "off", but we were there to relax and enjoy the casino. Very clean. Appreciated the extra touch from the person vacuuming the hallway wishing us a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well appointed room. Newer furnishings. Bathroom has a spa like look! Lots of pillows. Very clean bedroom and bath. Disappointing there was no pool. Casino smells smokey, but tolerable. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow, this place is HUGE! The parking is nice with the large ramp that goes straight to the casino. Although very nicely laid out with a big variety of slots, its a little too big for my taste. It's pretty inside and the employees are very nice. They closed one roulette table which was very annoying considering how many people wanted to play. I'm over it, lol

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Ultra nice and very clean room. Check in a breeze. Free valet parking and helpful bell hops. Been to many casinos and this has the least smoke. Slots pay out is normal. Casino floor employees helpful and friendly. The Hard Rock cafe has a varied menu with good chicken fajitas with many local beers on tap. Would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
4 Winds Casino Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.