We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Save
You added Four Winds Casino Resort to your Saves list
11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Huge Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow, this place is HUGE! The parking is nice with the large ramp that goes straight to the casino. Although very nicely laid out with a big variety of slots, its a little too big for my taste. It's pretty inside and the employees are very nice. They closed one roulette table which was very annoying considering how many people wanted to play. I'm over it, lol

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    63
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
124
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Ultra nice and very clean room. Check in a breeze. Free valet parking and helpful bell hops. Been to many casinos and this has the least smoke. Slots pay out is normal. Casino floor employees helpful and friendly. The Hard Rock cafe has a varied menu with good chicken fajitas with many local beers on tap. Would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family came for a quick getaway and wanted to have a NICE stay....found the hotel to have absolutely lovely rooms. We got adjoining rooms with the kids and they loved their beds and the pillows. The bathroom and lounge furniture in the room was comfy and it made for a really great stay...loved taking the kids to their very, first Hard Rock Cafe and paid for the stay by a quick stop at the casino. LUCKY!! Overall this is a great time....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I came here for a 2-day getaway and had a fabulous time. The rooms are huge! Same with the bathrooms, especially the shower. Bed was very comfy-one of the best I've slept in. The best amenity was FREE Starbucks coffee and bottled water in the room. You pay thru the nose for bottled water in Vegas rooms. They also have free beverage stations throughout the casino-water, soda and coffee. Staff is very friendly. Nearby New Buffalo is a cute town with shops and restaurants. If you want to go to the beach on Lake Michigan, our bellhop advised us to go to Silver Beach. Very clean and beautiful! We had a great time for way less than a big vacation to Vegas. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
650 reviews 650 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Large comfortable rooms with great beds and lovely appearance. Fitness facility but disappointingly no swimming pool. Although casino allows smoking, we stayed on a no smoking floor. Excellent buffet in casino and great fine dining restaurant. Be sure to make a reservation. Hotel can be filled on weekends. Free Internet.

Room Tip: No smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well-situated just off Lake Michigan and Interstate Highway 94. It is merely 67 miles from Chicago and operated by the Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians. We didn't expect such an absolutely lovely property to be in the really really woods. You go down a winding road and when you get to the hotel at the end, you'll be surprised. We were. The check-in desks are situated such that you feel like you're in a first class hotel and it really does say its own name. The interior is trimmed in wood and has a very relaxing feel to it. After check-in we went up one of two banks of elevators. One for the older part from 2007 and one for the newer 2012 part. There are now over 400 of these. We encountered lush bedding, large bathrooms (no tubs tho) plush towels, great closet with safe, flat screen TV, free bottles of water and a great feeling of comfort. We came in around 4PM (EST) and went to Timbers Restaurant. Wow!! Had their 1/2 Asian Chicken Salad and 1/2 Reuben Sandwich. It was filling and really great tasting. The buffet has everything under the sun and even the guys like it. No pool but the outdoor spa is very clean and comfortable. You can spend your evenings at the penny slots or at one of the stage shows in their Silver Theatre. If you have some time, go up there; you may enjoy it just as much as we did.

Room Tip: The room on the third floor left as you step out of the elevator is really nice. If you don't li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

3 other teachers and I stayed overnight in the new resort building. We always go to the Casino, but have never spent the night. We decided to spend the night because I get "Comped" rooms. The room, which was really a suite, was absolutely beautiful! There was a Kingsize bed along with a sitting area with 2 love seats. There was a wet bar, mircowave, and fridge. We had 2 TV...one in the sitting area and one in front of the bed. The bathroom was the best! Double sinks, a giant shower with dual shower heads, a Jacuzzi tub, and the toilet in a separate area! The bed was VERY comfortable and I didn't wake up with my ususal backache. We love to eat at Timbers, everything I have eaten there has been great! We are definitely going back again...SOON! I ended up winning a JACKPOT that night, also!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new part of the hotel are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
4 Winds Casino Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.