We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay....even for the non-gambler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Save
You added Four Winds Casino Resort to your Saves list
11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jackson, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay....even for the non-gambler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband, daughter and I enjoyed a few days at Four Winds Casino recently. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. My daughter LOVED the Kid's Quest area. This allowed us to leave her in a supervised situation while my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Copper Rock and the hot tub. Instead of having a pool to lounge in we spent a few days at the beach. New Buffalo was a very nice little town and we spent the second day in South Haven.

Room Tip: Remember this is a smoking casino, so be specific if you want non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    67
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
31
139
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a great time at the 4 winds casino yesterday! I had never been to a casino before and I was a bit nervous but we ended up having a great time. It was a random Tuesday and it was fairly busy but had a ton of open machines. I'm not sure how a Friday or Saturday would be though. Although I could smell some smoke it wasn't as overwhelming as I expected since I normally get sick from the smell and I was fine (again weekends might be different). I also didn't know how to dress but most people were casual so jeans and flip flops were perfect. We ended up leaving with a bit of money too which was awesome! Overall it was a great time and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would like to say "Thank You" for a wonderful day. Our trip was with the Keen Agers from Crown Point, In. The day was made so special by two of your security personnel, Jeff Sturgill and Jeremy Milzarski. We wanted to let their supervisors know how great they were but the supervisors were busy at that moment, so we wrote a note to be delivered to the supervisors. Imagine our surprise when later in the day the supervisors walked up and ask if we were Mary and Connie. The supervisors, Tim Beck and Joe Burk, were just as nice as could be. We enjoyed chatting with them. I hope all four of these people will be recognized as employees who went above and beyond the call of duty. It is a rare thing in this day and age to find such wonderful people. I am looking forward to going to Four Winds again. Thanks to all these wonderful people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff. We're happy that we were able to delight you on your trip and look forward to providing you the same great experience on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I are from Nebraska. We spent four days, three nights at the Four Winds. Trust us, this is a SUPER RESORT! On top of that, hubby won $1440 and I didn't do too bad either!

The rooms are clean! The maids, waiters, hotel clerks, service folks....everyone, just everyone was kind, professional, helpful and efficient.

Also, the town of New Buffalo is darling.......it has the feel of a coastal village. It reminded us of Bar Harbor and Camden Maine. The New Buffalo beach (Lake Michigan) is so nice!

Room Tip: We wanted a smoking room......but, we HATE smoking rooms that stink. We are not heavy smokers, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I visited the Four Winds Casino last fall and signed up for a club players card. I played slots and tables, spending a minimal amount of money. I was mailed offers to stay overnight in the casino hotel several times and finally found the time to plan my overnight visit at a rate of only $39 a night. My expectations were low based on the rate an that it was a casino that allows smoking, but I was in for a surprise.

The check in was simple and quick. We were given easy directions to find our room and outdoor hot tub. The hotel lobby and hallways were immaculate and decorated nicely. The room really wowed me - clean, new, fancy, comfortable bed, spectacular and spacious shower...and we were told to raid the mini bar because everything we find in the room was free.

We had a reasonably priced dinner at the on site Hard Rock Cafe, good food and service and used a coupon provided by Four Winds that took a 1/3rd of our bill off.

Unfortunately we weren't winners in the casino on this trip, but we enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer us. Within a few miles drive, we visited the public access New Buffalo beach, some quaint shops near the lake, local ice cream parlors and the famous burger joint Redamaks.

I hope that I earned enough points on my loyalty card to get a free stay soon because I will definitely return. Best vacation I've had only an hour from home in a long time. The highlight if the trip really was the great room, atmosphere and friendly people who worked there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I received a complimentary night at the Four Winds Casino so we decided to take the offer since we were in Indiana for my nephews wedding. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was great being close to the casino floor. For those of us who still enjoy cigarettes we were able to get a smoking room. The Casino is large enough to spend hours playing slots. They have the latest ones, too. The dining options were good, we decided to eat at the Hard Rock Cafe. The food there is always good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Over the 4th of July weekend, six of us spent time in New Buffalo. We thought staying at the Four Winds would be nice. We are not big gamblers but it was lots of fun. They have a REALLY nice steak restaurant and on Fridays, the Hard Rock has entertainment. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The staff was most accommodating! We signed up for the players card and ended up getting money off on our room. Someone had mentioned that we should ask upon checking out. The casino got a little smoky toward the end of the evening but the room was smoke free. It is a great location because you can spend a couple days there for a mini vacation/get-away as the Michigan Dunes are very close and there is a winery trail you can take. Our favorite was Tabor Hill. The food was outstanding. Take time out and spend a weekend there, you will like it. Also, they have some great entertainment. Check the website to see who is playing so you can plan on enjoying a concert as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
4 Winds Casino Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.