We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the starts of Michelin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Bru

Maison Bru
Route d'Orgon | D24b, 13810 Eygalieres, France
+33 4 90 90 60 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Eygalieres
Price range: $55 - $235
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Maldegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of the starts of Michelin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

High level dinner , mixing "nouvelle cuisine" with local ingredients. The dishes resemble the paintings of the impressionists.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    27
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unfair Criticism - amazing food and acceptable service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our second visit to Maison Bru and the food was as equally fantastic as our first visit, exquisite flavours and combinations of texture presentation. The service was efficient and unobtrusive - we have eaten in many one and two Michelin Starred restaurants and the service at Maison Bru was certainly on a par to many of the others we have visited, our only comment was that the sommelier seemed to lack confidence but that may be more to our lack of ability to speak french fluently and therefore his having to speak to us in English. We were also given a lift home as we had walked from the village to dine - we felt this was above and beyond good service! Many thanks Suzy and the Team.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible service. Overpriced food and lodgings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have never seen such arrogant people as the owners and waiters of this place. Terribly bad taste. Noisy clients. Food and rooms much overpriced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“food very good but not the service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

the food was very tasty and beautiful presentation on the plates...the wife of Mr Bru has a severe look and the peolple that stays in the hotel received special attention... she welcomes them and a small talk but with people outside the hotel no welcome no talk.. why??..the desserts were not so tasty ..therefore 4 instead of 5 stars.. I can recommand this restaurant for the fantastic food and the garden is very romantic ...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Thinks rather highly of itself.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Eye wateringly expensive. Very small portions for what you are paying. We were gobsmacked at the prices here given that we have eaten at one, two and three michelin star restaurants. I think this has one star but it has a seriously over inflated sense of its own importance. Service throughout the meal was efficient but not friendly. We had to wait over 25 minutes for our bill and after 3 requests, no apology was offered. The outdoor terrace is modern and bland, which is a shame because the grounds look interesting. Very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Bru also viewed

Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Maison Bru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Bru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.