We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Singlarie II and its large terrace, private garden and terrific views to Najac
La Singlarie II and its large terrace, private garden and terrific views to Najac
La Singlarie II and its large terrace, private garden and terrific views to Najac
Entering the gite - lots of space well appointed
The dining area
One of the two double bedrooms, both have an en suite
Twin bedroom shares a large family bathroom with the single room
Najac
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gael2003
Vlagtwedde, Groningen, Netherlands
1 review
“Nice place with very kind owners who can start a restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Nice and clean appartments with a wonderful view at Najac. We loved the pigs. Aly is a great cook and Jamie the perfect butler.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The environment and cooking of Aly.
Liked least: The mattrasses.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MOM v
Leiden
1 review
“well equiped house with a fabulous view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at La Singlarie. The house was clean,had a good kitchen en nice beds. We loved to pick our own herbs from the garden. The garden was spacious. Our 5 children were able to play in it and we still had a quiet spot to read. The children loved to help feeding the animals in the afternoon. If we had questions, the owners always had time to answer them. We made a few beautifull walks and visited some nice mediëval towns. On the last night of our stay we had a very nice diner made by the owners. It was a superb holiday!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert R
Oakland, California
1 review
“Beautifully located farm with great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

The guest area, an old stone farmhouse, was simple but modern with a wonderful view of the valley and the Najac village and castle. The farm is a working farm and our young daughters were welcome to help feed the pigs daily. The animals are farm animals but treated in the old fashioned way that is so humane compared to most farm animals today. We got great advice for short day trips to both historical sites and places the kids would love. We couldn't give a better recommendation. For either a family stay or a romantic getaway it's a great choice.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pretty and quiet mile or two walk into town through old farm backroads.
Liked least: The brevity of our stay
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jonnek K
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Awesome place, great surroundings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great place. Beautiful house and great nature surrounding it! Please try the food they serve, it's very good. We had a great week, all 9 of us.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Liz N
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time with the pigs and chickens :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time staying with you on your working farm. Our children really enjoyed the opportunity to feed the animals. Lovely house, yummy food and great views. Thanks for helping to make our trip to France a happy one for our family. We shall certainly tell our friends to stop by if they are ever in France :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Margaret2...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Time to chill out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Our stay at La Singlarie lived up to our expectations. Situated in a most picturesque wooded location, the early morning views of Najac castle veiled in mist were enchanting. Walks through the chestnut woods in the early evening were delightful. Jamie's welcome and service of our first meal provided by Ali set us all off to a good start. The food was excellent. We found that we didn't need to drive too far to enjoy ourselves, but as the weather was so hot we tended to wait till it had gone cooler to go out. Hacking was good, not far away, for my grand-daughter, while pottering around Najac's little shops satisfied my daughter. I recommend sitting in the shade at that time of year, though.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being left to enjoy the peace and quiet
Liked least: the patio was very hot, despite the sun umbrella. Would have liked more shade
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jane W
Shepperton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable gite in a marvellous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

La Singularie 2 is one of 2 gites on an organic farm owned and run by an English couple, Jamie and Ali, in Aveyron near the beautiful town of Najac. The accommodation is well planned, simple and comfortable. We were a group of 4 friends and it was perfect for us as it hasn't 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms; it would also be perfect for children of all ages. The views from the terrace and garden of Najac, its castle and the beautiful countryside are superb.
There are two aspects of La Singlarie which really distinguish it from other gites. Each property has its own little vegetable garden and guests just help themselves to all available produce; we had tomatoes, courgettes and aubergines, all delicious.
Secondly, Ali is an excellent cook and is happy to serve dinner for guests in their own gite, with everything provided and even the washing up done.
Jamie took us on a tour of the farm which was very interesting and impressive.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views. The interesting farm. The owners.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$604
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Jamie S
33 565657553
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Oct 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 32 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing