We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie Le Vert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hostellerie Le Vert to your Saves list
Hostellerie Le Vert
D5 | Lieu dit " Le Vert", 46700 Mauroux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Mauroux B&B and Inns
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

During a bicycle tour through the Lot-Dordogne area we stayed here for one night, but we would have loved to stay here all week if we did not had this tour planned beforehand.... What an exceptional place to stay: gorgeous location, quiet surroundings, nice view of the sunset over the hills, lovely pool, excellent hospitality, spaceous room and delicious food. Great attention in every detail. We would love to stay here another time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The place is a dream come true. Everything is good, rooms, breakfast, dinner. The owners Eva and Philipe will make your stay nice and easy.


Luz, Greta, and Rene

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are very nice and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sainte croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This really is an exceptional place to stay. You have fabulous food. Wonderful service. Great attention to detail. A healthy wine list. A chic dining room. Bedrooms are comfortable and each one with its own character. A lovely pool. But what really makes this place tick is Bernard and Eva who have created a little bit of heaven in a wonderful lesser known area of France. There are great vineyards nearby and beautiful walks. I have been here for twelve years and could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We first discovered Le Vert some twenty years ago and have been visiting ever since, which is a recommendation in itself. The high standards of food, accommodation, atmosphere and hospitality which we first encountered have been maintained throughout this period. The service is impeccable in every respect without being overly fussy. You are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive and it is very difficult to tear yourself away at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Undoubtedly the dining room at Le Vert is charming- hard to find better, and we would always choose to sit inside. When the weather is glorious we head for a restaurant with outside terrace and good views, when it's not so good we head for Le Vert.
We have eaten here several times, and on occasions have experienced cooking of the highest quality. On other occasions the cooking has been a little hit and miss- typically when the restaurant is full and you are the last table.
Perhaps as a consequence of trying to take pressure off the kitchen, the menu has recently been reduced. Don't get me wrong, I am a big fan of reduced menus- typically quality is inversely proportional to the length of the menu - so small menu means great food. But here the menu has been reduced to only 2 or 3 choices for main. Unfortunately the entry page of the menu lists all of the dishes that the restaurant includes on its menu over the year- this is particularly frustrating if you spot something on there (you inevitably will since it's a long list) which isn't on the menu of the day (which it inevitably won't be as this is a short list).
I don't wish to short change Le Vert. It is a lovely restaurant and we have and will continue to eat there, I just wish for a little more choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

True hospitality is making your guests feel at ease. In this haven of peace and harmony, the owners have invested in the right stuff : great seating, superb bedding, appropriate lighting and excellent soundproofing, air conditioning and plumbing. And a state-of-the-art flatscreen TV set, which would be even better if it had at least two foreign-language news programs - though it's just a detail they can amply afford to attend to later.
The Belgian chef Bernard and his brother Michel display their culinary insights with discretion and all the respect the matter deserves; their local network is a conveyor of the best produce, the finest cheese, the tastiest meat, clever wines, and some amazing mushrooms. Meanwhile the ever-busy Eva, a kind and merry soul originating from the Rhineland, hovers around beaming smiles and multilingual peals of laughter, not missing a single beat in the process.
These inspired and industrious principals and their dedicated, hard-working staff, made us feel at home, even though with our ten-day stay, we stretched their resources - after all, between you and me, this is really a star restaurant with rooms, rather than a hotel with a dining facility.
No wonder guests keep coming back for more "Babette's Fest" miniature editions every night, what a tremendous bargain ! And everyone's happy ...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

Le Vert is an extremely charming place, wonderful manoir, beautifully decorated, excellent food and gorgeous surroundings. With only seven rooms, the house and the multiple charming places in the garden allows you to hear nothing more than the sound of the birds and the breeze.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostellerie Le Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Vert

Address: D5 | Lieu dit " Le Vert", 46700 Mauroux, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Lot > Mauroux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mauroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert is a charming hotel in a typical french 17th century manor in the middle of the Quercy countryside. It's 6 rooms are carefully designed and decorated with ancient furniture to make you feel welcome like a friend. They all have a beautiful view on the countryside and hey are fully equiped with air conditionning, free Wifi, bath/shower, Tv, telephone. Of course there is a free parking for your car. There is a gastronomic restaurant very well known in the region, a beautiful terrace with a large view over the countryside, lush gardens and a heated swimming pool. Last but not least there is a happy hour from 18h to 19h where Le Vert you typical regional wines, fruit juice and some appeticers for free. If you are looking for a quiet, pieceful place in the middle of pure nature, if you love walking or biking, visiting historic places, typical french markets and vineyards, or if you just wish to relax by the pool, Le Vert is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostellerie Le Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie Le Vert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.