We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff had sence of humor!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuq en Terrasses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cuq en Terrasses to your Saves list
Cuq en Terrasses
Cuq le Chateau, 81470 Cuq Toulza, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff had sence of humor!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I visited Cuq en Terrasses last October. This Hotel'service and safety were perfect.
Room was clean and lovely. Staff were kind and generous. They had sence of humor.
I will never forget excellent dinner and singing altogether after dinner everynight.
I really enjoyed all the things and thank you very much to make my stay happy and
comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
118
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed in the hotel seven days in October. It was the first trip in France for us.

It was really beautiful location. We enjoyed really gorgeous sun set every day from terrace and from every where in the hotel.
We could see Pyrenees mountains far away.

Our room was lovely, it was also very clean and quiet.

The breakfast and dinner were excellent. We enjoyed every day so much that we got weight!!

What we appreciated the most is Philippe and Andonis’s hospitality.
They were very kind and they did everything for us.
Our English is not enough good but we really enjoyed whole stay.

Thank you to all members of the staff of CUQ EN TERRASSES.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed seven days at the Cuq en terrasses hotel in mid-October.
We loved everything about the Cuq en terrasses.
The landscape was picturesque. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. People were nice.
Medieval villages around the hotel were really beautiful.
Their hospitality was particularly warm.
My best experiences were horse riding and sailing trip in the Mediterranean Sea.
They booked these attractions, car and driver for us before we arrived.
We enjoyed a lot the countryside in France.
Keiko

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Unfortunately, we only had one day at Cuq en Terrasses but what a lovely day it was! The drive itself through the countryside from Toulouse was pleasant, but the situation of the hotel is quite breathtaking, overlooking as it does a beautiful valley. Our room was a charming little detached house, right next to the pool, and was furnished in a rustic but sophisticated style. Moreover, it was very comfortable. We were greeted by the owner, Phillippe, who was very cordial. The highlight of our stay, however, was the amazing meal prepared by Andonis. The setting helped to make the night magical, as the sun went down slowly over the fields and colored everything golden. Although the chef had forgotten that I am a vegetarian, he was able to whip up a nice substitute for the night's chicken dish. We very much enjoyed this lovely place in the country.

Room Tip: Because we were the last of the guests to arrive, we were in the individual cottage. I imagine a yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Cuq en Terrasses is just a unique and comfortable countryside hotel we could found in Cuq Toulza. We always demand a perfect staying conditions in everywhere we go, and this hotel just has it all. The room has everything for a pleasant and comfortable stay in French style furniture and lovely decoration from inside out with wood and flowers. This part of France is beautiful and the atmosphere is so refreshing. Our 3 days were full of fun and all the worries about staying in a strange place just disappeared. I highly recommend this hotel for families or couples looking for a peaceful corner in France.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Regrettably we only spent one night there. Not only was the accomodation and dinner good but the whole atmosphere of the place is a real experience of sheer pleasure. The reception was very friendly as well as efficient. The situation in a terraced garden encompassing a very good pool is serene and charming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have been returning to Cuq every year since 2007...and will continue to do so until Tontons Philippe and Andonis decide not to be there anymore. The place is unbeatable but the hosts....we love you, oh and not to mention the food! We highly recommend Cuq en Terrasses. Lastly, it is children friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cuq en Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuq en Terrasses

Address: Cuq le Chateau, 81470 Cuq Toulza, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Tarn > Cuq Toulza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Escapio so you can book your Cuq en Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuq En Terrasses Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuq en Terrasses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.