We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, authentic and very pretty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Clos De La Vouge

Save Saved
You added Le Clos De La Vouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Clos De La Vouge
1 Rue Du Moulin, 21640 Vougeot, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Vougeot B&B and Inns
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Charming, authentic and very pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed here twice on route to the south of france as the location is excellent for an overnight stop. It's set in a small village with a stream running next to it and a water mill - opposite is an artisan boulangerie, very peaceful, relaxing and charming. The 3 rooms that we have seen or stayed in are large with excellent ensuite bathrooms all decorated in a traditional way. There is an outdoor pool with sunloungers and plenty of places to sit, drink and eat either outside by the pool or next to the water mill. The restaurant is simple traditional french food and the breakfast is self service with a good choice. Great place for couples or families - it's a gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stopped for one night at Le Clos de la Vouge in July, having rejected a hotel we had booked just a few miles away. Fortunately Le Clos had one room left which we took instantly, having stayed here before. The staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms a bit quirky but very clean and with all necessary facilities and the pool, on a warm July afternoon, is a real bonus. Our dinner was excellent - beautifully presented and cooked - and breakfast next morning was equally good, being help yourself to a large range of food so that there is something to suit all tastes. As a stop off en route for the South, this hotel is excellent and we will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The location of the hotel was superb in the heart of the Bourgogne vineyards. The photos online do not do justice to the hotel, it is really pretty in the heart of a traditional village. The room we stayed in was full of character and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, which was clearly a popular venue and were extremely impressed with the quality of the food and the service. We would recommend this hotel and will certainly visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

This might be sort of charming, but the incredibly rude female server was right out of central casting. Smiles and politeness did not change the horrible attitude of this youngish woman who basically threw menus at us. Her dirty looks at us were so comical that you almost could not be insulted. The food was tasteless, drowned in butter and the salad must have been hastily "washed" (if at all) as it was filled with grit.
The best thing on the menu was the Evian which came in a sealed bottle and the wine.
I would never recommend this place for dining.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Clos De La Vouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos De La Vouge

Address: 1 Rue Du Moulin, 21640 Vougeot, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Vougeot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vougeot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos De La Vouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Clos De La Vouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.