We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Ramade Hotel de Charme to your Saves list
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Charming accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent a single night here in December with my wife. Nice sized room with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. No coffee making facilities in the room. Location itself requires a car, and it's a short drive to Avranches. Very friendly staff who spoke good English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    85
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
196
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Two nights at this comfortable residence . . . large comfortable room and bathroom, friendly service and great breakfast. All at a most reasonable price. We were well-positioned so as to visit Le Mont St. Michel first thing in the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Veronique is a fantastic hostess/owner. This a well restored and converted very large home into a wonderful and small hotel of 12 rooms along with a fantastic cosy lounge and sunroom overlooking the large garden and grounds the sunroom is also the breakfast room and these meals are tasty, generous and offer a large choice. The hostess went the extra mile in many ways to ensure all our needs were meet including cooking a home meal when we were too tired to eat out. She even helped us when I left my bag behind in a distant cafe. Highly recommended little haven for all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was more like a guesthouse or B&B. Everything - the rooms (though no air conditioning), the grounds and gardens, the decor, the breakfast, the staff were just wonderful. A great place to stay to explore Avranches, the D Day beaches and Mont St. Michele.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very well kept, quiet, cozy and reasonably priced. The breakfast is fantastic. If you're visiting Mont St. Michel stay here the night before your visit and this way you'll be able to arrive early and won't be forced to share your visit of Mont St. Michel with the enormous crowds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Many people have used the word "charming" in their reviews, and I cannot imagine anyone staying here and thinking otherwise. The decoration of the hotel is exquisite (OK, as a guy, the bedrooms are very flowery...), Veronique (the owner) is herself charming and accomodating. We were simply left with the impression and they take care with everything - the decor, the cleanliness, the helpfulness, the food.
The room we were in for 2 nights (Iris) was plenty large with a nice bathroom.
Others have mentioned the fact that the hotel is located off of a busy intersection. We slept with a window open and had no problem with noise.
The breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. I highly recommend taking your time over breakfast and enjoying the lovely conservatory where it is served.
This is a very comfortable hotel with a lot of personality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We wanted to visit Mont St. Michel but didn't want to be in the midst of throngs of tourists and so chose this small chateau using a guide to small chateau-style hotels. What a great find this was, and at a reasonable price! Our room was spacious and well decorated with a large bathroom. The setting is on an intersection, but the chateau is located in the middle of spacious grounds with lots of lawn and trees and was very quiet at night, even with the windows open. There is an attached sun room where breakfast is served. In the evening, the sun room, or bar, is perfect for a glass of wine or you may choose, as we did, to stroll around the grounds and enjoy the flowers. The breakfast was extensive--breads, croissants, cereals, ham, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, fruit and a good value. The owner was very charming and helpful with suggestions for dining. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice romantic get-away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 6 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 6 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Le Gue du Holme
Le Gue du Holme
#1 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Sain...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ramade Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Address: 2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ramade Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Ramade Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ramade Hotel de Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.