We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Ramade Hotel de Charme to your Saves list
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Avranches
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Value and charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Two nights at this comfortable residence . . . large comfortable room and bathroom, friendly service and great breakfast. All at a most reasonable price. We were well-positioned so as to visit Le Mont St. Michel first thing in the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    72
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
158
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Veronique is a fantastic hostess/owner. This a well restored and converted very large home into a wonderful and small hotel of 12 rooms along with a fantastic cosy lounge and sunroom overlooking the large garden and grounds the sunroom is also the breakfast room and these meals are tasty, generous and offer a large choice. The hostess went the extra mile in many ways to ensure all our needs were meet including cooking a home meal when we were too tired to eat out. She even helped us when I left my bag behind in a distant cafe. Highly recommended little haven for all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was more like a guesthouse or B&B. Everything - the rooms (though no air conditioning), the grounds and gardens, the decor, the breakfast, the staff were just wonderful. A great place to stay to explore Avranches, the D Day beaches and Mont St. Michele.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very well kept, quiet, cozy and reasonably priced. The breakfast is fantastic. If you're visiting Mont St. Michel stay here the night before your visit and this way you'll be able to arrive early and won't be forced to share your visit of Mont St. Michel with the enormous crowds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Many people have used the word "charming" in their reviews, and I cannot imagine anyone staying here and thinking otherwise. The decoration of the hotel is exquisite (OK, as a guy, the bedrooms are very flowery...), Veronique (the owner) is herself charming and accomodating. We were simply left with the impression and they take care with everything - the decor, the cleanliness, the helpfulness, the food.
The room we were in for 2 nights (Iris) was plenty large with a nice bathroom.
Others have mentioned the fact that the hotel is located off of a busy intersection. We slept with a window open and had no problem with noise.
The breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. I highly recommend taking your time over breakfast and enjoying the lovely conservatory where it is served.
This is a very comfortable hotel with a lot of personality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We wanted to visit Mont St. Michel but didn't want to be in the midst of throngs of tourists and so chose this small chateau using a guide to small chateau-style hotels. What a great find this was, and at a reasonable price! Our room was spacious and well decorated with a large bathroom. The setting is on an intersection, but the chateau is located in the middle of spacious grounds with lots of lawn and trees and was very quiet at night, even with the windows open. There is an attached sun room where breakfast is served. In the evening, the sun room, or bar, is perfect for a glass of wine or you may choose, as we did, to stroll around the grounds and enjoy the flowers. The breakfast was extensive--breads, croissants, cereals, ham, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, fruit and a good value. The owner was very charming and helpful with suggestions for dining. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice romantic get-away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton. Ontario
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed there one night while on our way from Mont St. Michel to the D Day beaches. I discovered it while looking for a place somewhere in between these places. This was a very beautiful hotel and Veronic was a wonderful host. We stayed in the Iris room. It was spotless, the bed was very large and comfortable and shower had lots of hot water. The solarium where breakfast was served was beautiful. This grounds are kept in immaculate shape. We could not say enough nice things about this hotel. Wished we had stayed another night. If you are looking for a place about 15 minute drive from the Mont. St. Michel then seriously consider this place, it is worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ramade Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Address: 2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ramade Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Ramade Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ramade Hotel de Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.