We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Belt Cook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldayaa

Aldayaa
25 Place des Arcades, 47150 Monflanquin, France
+33 9 64 06 15 55
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Aldayaa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Monflanquin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Traiteur Libanais Aldayaa au coeur de la bastide de Monflanquin. De vrais mezzes traditionnels "fait maison". Le restaurant est constitue de 2 salles + 3 terrasses (dont une dans une courette privative). Ouvert toute l'annee. Tout au long de l'hiver, le restaurant sera ouvert le mercredi soir et du jeudi au dimanche de 12h a 13h30 et de 19h a 20h30. Fermeture hebdomadaire de l'etablissement le lundi, mardi et mercredi, budget a partir de l3.30 Euros...
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Black Belt Cook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I never knew that a Black Belt taekondo can cook sôôôô good. Chapeau bas.
The food was excellent very tasty like back home. Prices are reasonable and the service was the best, makes you feel at home. The only thing I didn't like is that they're too nice, LOL
Thank you
Razar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monflanquin, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Super food, attentive & friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had been intending to visit this relatively new Lebanese restaurant for some time, friends had praised the food and we were keen to try it for ourselves. What a treat we had. The owners were welcoming with nothing being too much trouble. We all chose the mezze option which at €26 was great value for money. The combination of dishes with fabulous array of flavours were excellent. We had some Lebanese wine ch. Kefraya 2010, which complimented the meal perfectly and although a little pricey was an excellent choice. Finishing our meal with white 'coffee' an infusion of herbs and orange flower syrup rounded off a very satisfying meal. We only wish we had visited sooner, however we will visit again - soon! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantome, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“surprise find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

this was an unexpected delight. put aside your preconceptions. this was a a dazzling array of flavours i was torn between insisting my partner try a morsel and eating it all myself! this is a friendly happy restaurant run by a family who are proud of what they . and they should be.
we passed a delightful evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pure kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a nice dinner at this restaurant. It's a very decent kitchen with traditional meals. Nothing too complocated, just pure flavours. Service was very friendly and the waitress explained everything we ordered in detail. Only downside for us was the price of the wine (14.5 euros for half a bottle of housewine) and the dessert (3 euros for what was basically a biscuit). But otherwise, we found this a nice place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous. Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We wanted to try this restaurant as we like to experience different types of food.We have eaten in many French restaurants when we are on holiday,but I can honestly say this was one of the best meals,if not the best meal we have had in a long time. Great hosts,a charming Lebanese couple who explained the menu,which was served like tapas, with a variety of exquisite flavours,finished off with some delicious Lebanese tea. All in all a fabulous meal enjoyed by my husband and I. We shall certainly visit again when in Monflanquin .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldayaa also viewed

Monflanquin, Lot-et-Garonne
Monflanquin, Lot-et-Garonne
 
Monflanquin, Lot-et-Garonne
Monflanquin, Lot-et-Garonne
 

Been to Aldayaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldayaa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.