We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, wonderful and very helpful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Borie Chic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Borie Chic to your Saves list
La Borie Chic
La Borie, 24220 Meyrals, Saint-Cyprien, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Meyrals B&B and Inns
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place, wonderful and very helpful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We used La Borie Chic as our base to explore the medival towns along Dordogne. Melanie and Andrew are excellent hosts and were very helpful with the local knowledge and suggestions. The accomodation is excellent and the swimming pool worked out good for our boys after spending time in the villages under the hot sun. We recommend La Borie Chic to visitors travelling in the Dordogne area.
Rasik & Jennifer
Michigan, USA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Voisins-le-Bretonneux, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found La Borie Chic googling around to find a place to stay overnight during our trip toward south France. From the very beginning we had an excellent impression.
The web site gave us the feeling of what we'd get, the booking was very smooth.

The place is very nice, quiet and very well equipped. The rooms are big and comfortable. The swimming pool is great.
We have 3 young kids and they loved the place as much as we did.

Most importantly even, Melanie and Andrew (and their kids) are very nice, friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed very much our short stay and would highly recommend to everyone as the place is also ideally located to visit Dordogne region.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I booked La Borie Chic after realising we wouldn't be able to get anywhere with a use of a pool in the centre of St Cyprien itself on our budget - and I'm so glad we did!

Meyrals is a five minute drive from St Cyp and much more rural and less touristy than the latter. It is classically French, completely tranquil and seriously relaxing. La Borie Chic consists of two newly built, spacious rooms / apartments with your own bathroom and patio looking out over gardens and fields. I can't say enough about how nice Andrew and Mel, the owners, were.

They are a really lovely couple who couldn't do enough for us. Right away Andrew booked canoeing for us for the next day and gave us all the insider info about the area we could wish for. It meant we made the best use we could out of the limited time we had there.

The accomodation itself is new, spacious and clean, and has welcome little extras like a coffee making machine, tmini fridge, teabags, mineral water, hairdryer, pool towels and a barbecue - stuff you wouldn't even get from a lot of good hotels.

One of the manhy highlights of our stay was our walk along a ramblers path through trees and fields to Meyrals Medieval village centre. I would love to go back and explore the countryside around there, it seemed like it was teeming with wildlife.

I've left out the last star because Andrew mentioned he was thinking of putting in self catering facilities. Because Meyrals is so tiny, this would mean it had everything you wanted if you were on a budget and thinking of staying more than three or four days (and want to have a couple of glasses of wine with your dinner). Saying that though we made great use of our barbecue and had two lovely meals on our verandah.

In summary, I can thoroughly recommend La Borie Chic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We found this place speculatively whilst searching the internet for our holiday This year. We were only looking for somewhere to stay en route and ended up here for a couple of days.

The location was ideal, close to dordogne river, Sarlat and other key places of interrest.

Owners couldn't do enough for us and the shared use of the pool was welcome with the excellent weather.

Actually planning our holiday to stay here next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Borie Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Borie Chic

Address: La Borie, 24220 Meyrals, Saint-Cyprien, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Cyprien > Meyrals
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Meyrals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and attractive family-run bed and breakfast (chambre d'hote) accommodation OPEN ALL YEAR in the beautiful village of Meyrals. Ideally placed in the heart of the Dordogne, 40 minutes from Bergerac Airport and quietly located between Sarlat, St Cyprien and Les Eyzies. The region has plenty to offer. Explore the nearby Chateaux or visit the numerous caves including Les Eyzies which is a World Heritage site. If your looking for action there are many activities such as canoeing, cycling, horse riding or walking. After a full day of adventure why not relax by the onsite pool or treat yourself to an evening of hot air ballooning over the Dordogne valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Borie Chic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Borie Chic France/Meyrals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Borie Chic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.