We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4677 Harvey Road, Muskegon, MI 49444   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Muskegon
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    90
    55
    26
    29
See reviews for
150
39
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shepherd, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for a hockey tournament weekend and the staff was GREAT and understanding about having kids with lots of energy around. They made us feel very welcome and helped make the weekend so much easier for a group of tired parents! The pool was fun - rooms were clean and they helped us stay fed and kept the coffee full!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our staff has become very accustom to energeic young hockey players, and sympathic to their exhausted parents over the years. We know to keep the coffee coming for the parents, and enjoy see all the happy young faces. Glad we were able to make your weekend stay with us helpful, comfortable and covient for your hockey group. We look forward to your next visit with us, and hope we can make that stay even better than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. The entire Baymont staff were great! Special thanks to Arletta for setting up the reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying wth us and taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your experince with us and that Arletta was able to help make your experince that much better. We look forward to your next visit to the area and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool area was kept clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. So glad you ejoyed your experince with our location, and the quality of your room. Our staff wanSt everyone to leave our location feeling that they have a amazing experince with us. We all look forward to your next visit to the area and with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Figured it would be better than the travel lodge located in the ghetto. Was I quite wrong it was even worse. Some type of booger or feces smeared on the wall. Breakfast was overran by ignorant people taking handfuls of food. Would not recommend at all.

Alex A.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to provide a better experience for you. If you have any concerns please contact any of our staff for assistance. Once again we thank you for your feed back, it helps us to make the nessasary improvments to make all our guest leave satified with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Address: 4677 Harvey Road, Muskegon, MI 49444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.