We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Station Grill

The Station Grill
910 West Broadway, Muskegon, MI 49441
231-759-0633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 192 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Norton Shores, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hands down, the Best Burgers in Town! Go on Monday with the half-off second burger special. Or on Tuesday with Burrito special. Fun atmosphere, lots of families and regular locals always present, because they know it is a place to return to again and again. Don't miss the Reese's candy treat with your burger meal. Busy, especially after 515pm, so try to arrive early to avoid the rush, but if you are too late for that, sign in anyway...it is worth the time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Visited this gem on a Monday Night. Very busy (6-7 p.m.), A short 10-15 minute wait for an open table. All four in our party had burgers, 8-10 choices available. Food is well cooked and served quickly. The Station has a different special each night. Good service and very reasonable prices. One of the best burgers I have ever eaten. A local hotspot, well deserved..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Food and service were good. Cute little diner. Typical restaurant for burgers and fries. Had a good beer selection as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Classic in Roosevelt Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I've been going to The Station since I was out of high school many years ago. The food quality and service has remained top notich. The burgers are about the best I've ever had, but the wings and burritos are also excellent. Cold beer and great cocktails. What more could you want? This is a "must do" whenever I visit Muskegon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Muskegon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family got me totally hooked on this place. In my opinion it's the best restaurant in Muskegon. I've never had anything there I didn't like. Delicious burgers, nachos, wings, and salads for all tastes. Wonderful waitresses who work as a team and always get everyone taken care of. Great food specials too. Drinks are a bit pricey though, and it's a small place so it's nearly always busy (and sometimes noisy.) Expect a wait around lunchtime and after 5 pm, but it is always worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Grill also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Station Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Station Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.