We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Damn good!'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Station Grill

The Station Grill
910 West Broadway, Muskegon, MI 49441
231-759-0633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 190 Restaurants in Muskegon
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“'Damn good!'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Says my hubby who LOVED burgers :) there was a 20-30 minute wait but thanks to other reviews in here we knew to expect it, plus it was friday night during 'bike time'. Other patrons were of all ages with a lot over 60 which usually means its a great place to eat. Hubby had the big mouth, fries & onion rings and I had a small beef burrito. Kids had sliders and a hotdog. Everything was hot, tasted fantastic and the service was great as well. Hubby couldn't believe we didn't go earlier in the week so we could have gone back :) will definitely go back again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever! Best Service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Short & sweet.... A trip to West Michigan isn't complete without a Station burger! Long day at the beach? Looking rough? They don't care. I'm not sure why there burgers don't match anywhere se, but they are the only burgers I eat! I've had most everything on the menu.... It's all good! Cajun chic sand! Wings! Burrito! Yum, yum, yum! The service is outstanding! Most staff have been there at least a decade! What's unique about their waitressing staff.... They all share tables & tips! That way everyone helps each other! You'll never get cold food! Love this locally owned joint!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Found The Station Grill from Trip Advisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. We both ordered the Signature Burger in the half-pound size. It was loaded with grilled onions, real cheese and bacon, and served deluxe style. We also ordered the home fried chips which are very thick. We had them covered with parmesan cheese. They were fantastic. Service was good. Our waitress was very helpful and knew her food well. We're impressed and hope to return one of these days. The Wimbledon Tennis Match on the TV in the men's room topped it all off with a smile.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love this place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The corvette on the wall is an eye catcher. The food is great . Real men get the 3/4 pounder ..... burger an eat it all .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna, Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Muskegon if not the whole state.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Order your way or pick from a large selection of there suggested specials. Great service, cold beer and good drinks. Serving Muskegon since the early 1970's it is a must visit place in Muskegon. Yes they do have more than burgers, the burrito's and chicken wing are also my favorites.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Grill also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Station Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Station Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.