We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Smokehouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Smokehouse
2437 W. Sherman Blvd, Muskegon, MI 49441
(231) 719-6025
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 190 Restaurants in Muskegon
Restaurant details
Dong Hoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This buffet has it all and the food is always piping hot. They also have a Mongolian grill and great steaks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Cornbread Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped at this little spot that's on the way to the beach. There's no place to dine in but picnic tables outside and take out obviously. I ordered the rib tips and brisket dinner with cornbread and rum raisin pudding. Everything was amazing, especially the cornbread. Amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice BBQ on the way to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Quite a decent place to pick up brisket, ribs, pulled pork, etc. in Muskegon. Very good menu of sandwiches and meals. Some of the rolls they use are not the best - the "hoagie roll" used for one of the sandwiches was too chewy and dense. Aside from that, the meats are very, very tasty. Coleslaw was superb - just the right combination of sweet and vinegar to match well with the meats.
Service was very friendly.
We've eaten at this little barbeque shack last summer and this summer and the quality certainly was consistently good.
I would say this is the best barbeque I've had in this area and is well worth the trip if you are in the area and want some good BBQ!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hidden gem in Muskegon is great to stop by to grab some grub on the way to the beach! Brisket is delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smokehouse also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.