We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops my list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Scrib's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Scrib's Pizza
565 E Laketon Ave, Muskegon, MI
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 190 Restaurants in Muskegon
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tops my list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

As a true pizza lover, Mr. Scribb's is the best! There's nothing special about the dine-in experience, but the pizza is a local favorite -- if not THE local favorite. I would highly recommend giving it a taste!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One good and one not so good pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The thin crust pizza was excellent. Crust was perfect consistency. Sauce was good pepperoni was excellent. Italian sausage was very good.

The deep dish pepperoni was too doughy and did not seem to be cooked enough.

Both pizzas were good heated on day two.

Would definitely order the thin crust again.

The pizzas were delivered to our home and we loved the paper wrapper. Very old school.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the place to go for some late night greasey 'goodness'. The pizza just has a good flavor and you can't go wrong with a basket of shrimp fries.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

great pizza. little greasy. atmosphere is less then diserable but makes up for it in taste. Cost is about 19 for large deluxe pizza.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unique Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Scrib's is a Muskegon icon. All the locations provide eat-in space, but it's nothing fancy. The pizza, however, is worth having either there or as takeout. The crust is thin and the sauce and toppings go all the way to the edge. The pizzas are round but they're cut into rectangular pieces. We used to live in Muskegon and on the rare occasions we get back, we always have at least one "pizza night" there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Scrib's Pizza also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Mr. Scrib's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Scrib's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.