We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Mount Garfield Road, Muskegon, MI 49444   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Napervi
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

An excellent experience all the way around. My family and I were in town for a funeral and stayed two nights. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am glad that we were able to host your family despite the unfortunate circumstances of your trip. We hope to see you again if you're ever in the Muskegon area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    44
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
27
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very typical hotel. What stands apart from other hotels in this class of hotels is the staff. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and went above and beyond what I expected. Simply awesome. This is where I will stay when I return to Muskegon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the thoughtful comment about the staff! They are truely a pleasure to work with each day. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, the service is by far the best, each person who is helping you is nicer than the last person who helped us. The rooms are clean, fresh, new a safe. There was a party on one of the nights we stayed and we did mention it to the staff the next day, we were told we should have called and let them know. There is no reason for children running the halls and loud parties when others are trying to sleep. This was out 2nd stay and we are scheduled to stay again in June. The food breakfast bar is well stocked with many choices for anyone. The pool very clean and inviting. coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24/7, nice for those who wake up in the middle of night and need a cup of tea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the kind remarks about our staff! They all work very hard at making each guests stay memorable. We appreciate your businesss and we look forward to your arrival again in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me, my mom and sister usually stay twice a year (spring and fall) for a girls weekend shopping, relaxing and eating out. This is a great location, but even better is the staff and cleaning personnel. They are helpful, friendly and go out of their way for you. We look forward to staying again this coming June.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such great things about the hotel. The people that work here are dedicated to making our guests stay enjoyable time and time again. Thanks for always choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites Muskegon. See you in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a great hotel with friendly staff. The front desk ladies were very helpful. Housekeeping did a great job and were friendly as well. Rooms were extremely clean. Great location near good dining areas as well as shopping centers and a nice mall. Very pleased with the stay. Without a doubt, would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I was so happy to hear about your great stay and that you enjoyed our front desk staff. They are also a pleasure to work with. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

A nice place to stay that is centrally located around restaurants and shopping. It was clean and well kept. The staff was excellent. Personally, I could have done without the Fox News glaring in the public areas. I understand this is a hotel where many business people stay but how about something more neutral and less political.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not like Fox News being on the televisions at the hotel. We can happily change the channel for you next visit! I did love hearing that you enjoyed the staff, they are a true pleasure to work with. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha Wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Wonderful place to stay when you have to be out of town for work. Clean, wonderful service. Restful, not loud. Very accomodating. They even have a small pool and hot tub, I did not even realize,but will take advantage of, the next time I am back. Really nice staff, no really, every single person, front desk, morning breakfast lady was smiling, and friendly.The cleaning lady left me notes! Breakfast is great for free and continental.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I loved to hear the great comments you left about our staff and hotel. I hope you return soon to enjoy the pool and the spa. We are adding to our breakfast this year to give you even more delicious options. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores

Address: 1520 Mount Garfield Road, Muskegon, MI 49444
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores Hotel Muskegon
Fairfield Inn Muskegon Heights
Fairfield Muskegon Heights
Muskegon Heights Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.