We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for a young family w/little kids.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michigan's Adventure

Michigan's Adventure
4750 Whitehall Road, Muskegon, MI 49445
231-766-3377
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 things to do in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic amusement park combined with a water park and Boogie Beach wave pool.
Norton Shores, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun for a young family w/little kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We get season passes to Mi Adv every year for over 15 years. My kids rarely ride any rides except in the water park. The rides are overall geared more for younger kids. I think maybe our family is a bit spoiled by all of the roller coasters and big thrill rides @ Cedar Point and Kings Dominion. Overall it is a nice place to entertain the family for a day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    168
    66
    23
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“KIDS LOVE IT!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter and granddaughter 7, both have season passes, they love it and the water park is great. Grandpa went with our daughter and 3 grand kids on fathers day and they all had a great time. Our daughter and granddaughter go about once every 10 days they like it better than going to the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to bring kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Michigan's Adventure is a nice small amusement park. It is great for kids and easy walking on the parents. It is affordable and easy to do the whole thing in one day. There are many campgrounds in the area including state and county park camping that is really nice, affordable and useful for tent campers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Muskegon, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to go for fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Michigan's Adventure is a great place to go for a day of fun. Affordable price includes both the amusement park rides and the waterpark for one admission cost. Very well kept, very well maintained, safe, and very attractive. Parking rates are reasonable too. Even when it is very busy the park is easy to get around and navigate. A very good value for an amusement park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you've been to the major amusement parks you know how expensive a day there can be...and if they have a water park that is usually an additional fee. Michigan's adventure has some of the best rides (especially roller coasters) in the Midwest AND includes unlimited access to the excellent water park in your admission price. Since Cedar Fair management took over Michigan's Adventure the quality of the park, the grounds, the rides and the overall experience is great improved. Your entire family will love this park!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michigan's Adventure also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Michigan's Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michigan's Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.