We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Homemade Flavor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn Bagels Cafe

Brooklyn Bagels Cafe
475 North Causeway Street, Muskegon, MI 49445
+1 231-719-1623
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 192 Restaurants in Muskegon
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Brooklyn Bagels Cafe has two locations in Muskegon. N.M Muskegon & Roosevelt Park. Full Barista Bar, with Mocha's, Lattes Chai's 9 daily brews of coffee, also Brew by the cup coffee and much more. Full range of FRESH baked Bagels, Pastries, Muffins, FRESH Sandwiches. Free wifi, You will not find a Fresher scratch made product - Anywhere!
North Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Brooklyn Bagels offers so many varieties, it's hard to choose. Bagels are made daily. Try the Pizza bagel with Veggie cream cheese. Warning though, they become addictive! Always something to tempt your taste buds. Service can be. Little slow because they make everything fresh and by hand. Worth the wait, though. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn Bagels Cafe, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visiting with some friends and stopped for a quick breakfast/lunch. Very good. A sandwich on a bagel, I was very impressed. I am glad that we stopped in here. All the food that we ordered looked very good and the muffins were tasty. Quick and friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn Bagels Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. We are always fresh baking several times daily.
Denny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The service was phenomenal! Muffins fabulous & bagel sandwhiches worthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stop in, and watch the heavy flow of customers, each greeted by name by the exuberant cashier/waitress. Large selection of muffins & bagels, tons of coffee flavors to choose from. Also have Nantucket nectars! ( a personal summer fav) I recommend the apple strudel muffin. I was mostly stoked by service, many boast about the coffee....i usually drink croatian coffee so I'm not an accurate source on the coffee. Will go again, wish I lived local to it. It's so refreshing to see people happy in their work and great attitudes about life, I greatly appreciated this place this morning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn Bagels Cafe, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank You Very Much! - for your nice comments. Quality - Customer Service - Cleanness
is so very important to grow a small business/concept like ours.
Denny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been here several times and always get super friendly service. The coffee drinks are good and I love the cream cheese variety. I also love that I can walk here in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quick Breakfast for the Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This wonderful little shop is on the North side of the Causeway in North Muskegon, Michigan. We have gotten into the habit of stopping here whenever we are heading out of town because the bagels and bagel sandwiches are phenomenal, the service is gracious, and the coffee, according to my wife - the expert, is tops. I highly recommend the Open Faced Lox Sandwich. This is a breakfast that will stick with you until lunch and is a gourmet delight - capers, cream cheese, and great lox. All the 'normal' breakfast sandwiches are available - but not the left on the rack fast food type, here each one is made to order and fresh. Lots of different types of bagels to choose from (mine was the pizza bagel with my lox), some you won't even know...yet. Great breakfast, great coffee, great service, what more could you ask?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn Bagels Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you Very Much for supporting Brooklyn Bagels cafe and your very nice comments and review of our shop.
Denny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Bagels Cafe also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Brooklyn Bagels Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklyn Bagels Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.