We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harbor Steakhouse
939 3rd St, Holiday Inn, Muskegon, MI 49440-1136
231-720-7123
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 190 Restaurants in Muskegon
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I would reccomend this to anyone. Just came in to try and will be back again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“In the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Easy to get to if you're staying downtown. Located in Holiday Inn. Nice outdoor patio. Across from Frauenthal Theater.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Poor Service--Mediacre Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I had a coupon from Restaurants.com thought we would try it out. Their help needs to be better trained. Our waitress really was not up to speed on her duties. She believed it was a strange request for us to want our soup and salad before the entree--she told us that usually came with the meal(really!!!) Never seen bread or rolls with dinner --the menu did state comes with entrees. SLOW for very few patrons. Never got a steak knife --had to use the butter knife. Told us the $25 was taken off bill for coupon when it was not. We only had to spend $35 to use the coupon for $25 and we spent over $73 -- but this must be the service they like to provide when your a lowlife using a coupon. Food was OK not spectacular.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I had a gift certificate from restaurant.com to try them out, a bit apprehensive about going after reading reviews. When we got there, the place was empty. However, our apprehension ended there. Our server Dustin was above and beyond wonderful. Extremely attentive and informative. I described what I wanted in a wine and he brought a glass of wine that was perfect, and it wasn't the most pricey available either, it was what *I* wanted!

We intended to get steaks, but when we saw the new menu, unveiled just last week, we both changed our minds. I had the chicken Oscar, me husband the stuffed portabellos. Portions were enough to stuff us to the gills, the meals were beyond delicious. Presentation/appearance of the food was top notch.

We will be returning. It is now operating with new management (we were told) with a new name, The Third Street Grill and as mentioned previously, a new menu.

*insert standing ovation here*

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon County MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay away from the Harbor Steakhouse!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The food was HORRIBLE, not to mention the bad service, lousey atmosphere, and being over priced.
Our bruschetta was served with white bread toast, limp and pale, the bruschetta itself was flavorless and just plain BAD. The food was served COLD, and the jumbo shrimp were "jumbo" salad shrimp....at best.....spend your money elsewhere.......even BK would be better than this place.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Steakhouse also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Harbor Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.