We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a hidden secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Terrace Point Boulevard, Muskegon, MI 49440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Demotte, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place is a hidden secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the 2012 Hot Rod Power Tour. It was amazing. The staff was fantastic and patient while hundreds of hot rodders checked in at the same time. The hotel itself if beautiful, very elegant, right on the water. Rooms overlook the harbor and boats. We stayed in June, but I think this place could be great any time of year. rooms are private and extremely well decorated...all looks very new. We only stayed one night, but would love to go back for a weekend.

Room Tip: I usually don't like to stay in upper floors, but the view from the upper rooms was so impressiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    94
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
117
104
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. Very clean and spacious rooms with a full size refrigerator and keurig coffe pot in our room. Bed was comfortable and we had a great view of lake and marina. We also enjoyed the hot tubs, fireplace and pool. Breakfast was good and very filling. Nice to have coffee available all day. The staff was very nice and welcoming from our check in to all services during our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view room are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The decor leaves you wondering about their ultimate goal. The old fashioned heavy furniture and dark colors are reminiscent of an old grandma's house and out of date hotels in the movies. However it is clean and on the lake. Breakfast was typical hotel free fare. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We would like to see a Michigan lake theme when they decide to update the furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, IL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. We enjoyed the pool and TWO hot tubs! The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were able to get the corner room with a water view - it was gorgeous - lots of windows and views of the marina - it was amazing. The breakfast was nice - and we got plenty to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner room with a water view is the way to go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at Shoreline Inn a couple weeks ago and had a wonderful experience! Our room had a great view and the king size bed was so cozy! The staff was friendly and accommodating and we loved the store downstairs! We did not expect this, what a great thing to buy a bottle of wine and snacks or a sweatshirt if you are chilly without having to drive some where! Continental breakfast was also nice for good cup of coffee or tea (available all day) and cereal bar or yogurt and a danish.

We went for a quick get away with friends after reading the great reviews and we were pleasantly pleased they lived up to our expectations. The best surprise was how close The Lake House Grill was next door for dinner...they even offered room service from them! We did not use this great option, but sure would in the future after a long day of shopping and walking. We had a great stay overall!

No reflection on the hotel, but I am still surprised at the rudeness of other people. There was a wedding party group banging on door next to us for a couple hours . . . in and out from down the hall with no regard to any other guest. It subsided before 11pm and we did not call the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the Lakehouse Waterfront Grille next door. We are currently installing a lobby bar so on your next visit you will have more options for food and beverage. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Shoreline Inn is located right on the bay in Muskegon, not far from downtown or the nearby beaches. It is clean with fancy, sort of French provincial decor. The rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and nice views. Wifi and breakfast are free. There is a nice pool area and a waterfront restaurant adjacent to the hotel, in a marina.

I was really impressed by the comfort of the pillows - usually a big pet peeve of mine. The hotel is a member of Choice Hotels' Ascend Collection, but as usual with Choice Hotels, they did not recognize my Choice Privileges elite status with a better room or anything.

In summary, a very nice place in a nice location.

Room Tip: Upper floor with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am especially glad you liked our new pillows. We are doing many upgrades to the hotel and it is nice when someone notices and comments about the small touches like new pillows. I also appreciate your comment about being upgraded for being a member of our points system...I think there may be an opportunity here for us! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was here on business/personal trip. I stayed here because of the views of the harbor.

December is not a really busy time here so had the pick of the reasonably priced room.

The room was of nice size with a small table, full sized refrigerator and coffee maker. It also had a nice gas fireplace.

The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom was spotless.

If in the area again I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view. A south west view is a little nicer than a NW view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for your suggestions to other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We especially like comments from business travelers like yourself. Many people view us as a resort and do not think about us as a business hotel. In the past three years we have upgraded our free wireless internet, incorporated a business center in our lobby, installed multiple copier/printers throughout the hotel and just this winter established a Club Level focused on the needs of the regular business traveler. Our Club Level features upgraded amenities in the rooms as well as access to the Club Lounge featuring 50" Hi Def TV, Multipurpose copier printer, private continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary beer and wine reception in the evening and space to meet colleagues or just relax. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 750 Terrace Point Boulevard, Muskegon, MI 49440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations on our "Club" floor and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.