We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Clos Saint Vincent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Clos Saint Vincent to your Saves list
Le Clos Saint Vincent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Bergheim | Rue Klee Osterbergweg, 68150 Ribeauville, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good location with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great if you like nature. We booked a Junior suit but had move to a family room as the wifi didn't work. The suit room #25 is really beautiful.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. We also enjoyed a small dinner.
The brothers who mange this hotel offers great service and take excellent care to their guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
69
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Alsatian wine road contains some of the prettiest villages of any wine growing area in the world. Ribeauville is one of many charming examples. Staying at Clos St Vincent using their free fast wifi will only enhance your experience. We have now had three short stays and have never been disappointed. Service is friendly,impeccable English.The pool and jacuzzi lead onto a lovely lawn perfect for relaxing after hiking or biking the wine road. This time we choose a standard room number 5 which was very reasonably priced at 135 euro.it is a good size with a pretty patio overlooking the vineyards. The walls are covered in fabric which seems perfect in this country hotel. Bed is comfortable and the bathroom large with all the usual goodies. Food was excellent if a little pricey. It is a set menu with three choices for each course. You can opt for the number of courses,which is helpful as neither of us could manage dessert after a foie gras starter. Nice wine list,they even had a half bottle of a Bordeaux grand cru which soved the problem of red or white.They have a good selection of local white by the glass.Very dog friendly .

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel when I was very ill. We have returned three or four time a year since. The care is unparalleled. The decor is lively, facilities excellent and the restaurant is fantastic. The Chapotin family and their team are the best in the business in our book. This is my ideal hotel and the six hundred mile journey is worth it. Although ate he top of our range, the value for money is exceptional and three days here is worth a week elsewhere.

Room Tip: Just talk to them about what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely location but in need of a renovation. This hotel is perched above the town and overlooks the vineyards. It is a lovely location but definitely in need of a renovation. We choose a patio room as we thought it would be pleasant to sit outside overlooking the vineyards. Our patio was definitely in need of some gardening with 2 miserable chairs.
The walls in our room were covered fabric! Slightly antiquated!!! Bathroom substantial.
We choose to drive into town as the dinner menu was prix fixed and the menu for that night did not entice us. Breakfast was served in the "tired" dining area and was nothing exceptional although the view was very pretty.

Room Tip: If it's hot make sure you request a/c!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Above the village of Ribeauvillé, surrounded by vineyards. Friendly staff, nice pool. A great place to take a break close to the lovely village of Ribeauvillé. Wine tasting opportunities aren't far and the wine of the region is worth a try!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Needed a double room which offered wheelchair access. Booked directly with the hotel, explained our needs etc & I have to say arrived with some trepidation (experience elsewhere been 'patchy' shall we say- in one case offered a room which was allegedlywheelchair accessible but with a bathroom which wasn't!) .

No problem at Clos St Vincent - room was as promised directly accessible from the car park, very comfortable & spacious (as was bathroom), balcony was also accessible by wheelchair - a real bonus given the location & stunning views over vineyards etc. Access to garden itself involved a bit of a slope but not a particular problem

Sitting on top of a hill & surrounded by vineyards the hotel location is very quiet & peaceful - even if Ribeauville is only a few minutes away by car.

Access to breakfast/dining room was also on same level as bedroom. .
Found the owners & staff very friendly & helpful at all times. Restaurant is L-shaped offering views over the vineyards & valley or hills depending on where you are sitting. Food & wines were excellent & service was excellent, neither fast nor slow but just reflected the relaxed/relaxing nature of the place.

as I say, a real suyrpise find & well worth a return visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived on a sunny afternoon and enjoyed drinks on the balcony of the hotel overlooking the vineyards and village below. You could see for miles with a 270 degree view of the surrounding area. The hotel is situated at the top of quite a steep winding road through the vineyards.

Our room was overlooking the garden which was a little disappointing as we would have preferred a room overlooking the vineyards. We didnt realise this when booking but would do so next time. Our room was immaculately clean and comfortable, although the decor of patterned walls (material) and matching curtains was a little overpowering. Our bathroom was quite small.

All staff in the hotel were so friendly. We felt really relaxed and our meal in the restaurant was a lovely experience. The gentleman, (would have liked to know if he was the owner) in the restaurant was incredibly friendly and made us feel very special. The food was outstanding. An extensive wine list too.The dining room was beautifully decorated with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Breakfast was lovely. Delicious omelettes, croissants etc etc. The small room for breakfast was a little warm. Breakfast, however, is a little pricy but we also enjoyed having our breakfast at Chez Martine in the village one morning.

We stayed in Obernai last year and found people to be a little unfriendly but this was not the case in Ribeauville.

We visited different places and were amazed at the number of wine places where you could sample the wine. The villages were so pretty and clean. Driving from place to place was very easy and parking too.

There is a most amazing cake shop in Ribeauville that we visited on two occasions. Coffee and cakes were delicious.

We were sad to leave and look forward to returning soon.

The drive from here to Calais is so easy and relaxing A4 and A26. Tolls approx. 45e.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Clos Saint Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Saint Vincent

Address: Route de Bergheim | Rue Klee Osterbergweg, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Clos Saint Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Saint Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Saint Vincent Hotel Ribeauville
Le Clos Saint Vincent Ribeauville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Clos Saint Vincent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.